Customer Reviews Of:
Christy Renaissance Washcloth

Closeouts. Renaissance washcloth from Christy of England is decidedly superior; from its richly detailed appearance to the unparalleled quality of the combed cotton pile, the difference is clear.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Mom from Naperville, IL on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    These washcloths are very high quality, both in fabric and construction. They feel soft and are pleasant to use. I've only found one other brand of washcloth elsewhere that was slightly thicker. They are an excellent value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tnteach from Tennessee on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    Beautiful wash cloth, good size, perfect thickness, just an overall great wash cloth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faye from Vermont on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    I bought the whole set of towels in sandalwood. Christy is a well known and quality name in towels and this color is rich, warm, and neutral all in one. LOVE the color! Get it while you can. You won't regret it. They don't shed, hold their color for years, and are supremely absorbent and soft. If you can, get one of the rugs to go with it. Gorgeous!
  • Reviewed by Alex from Yardley, PA on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    I just received these bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths so it is a little premature for typing a review. However I have already received 2 "nags" from STP asking me to do so.

    I bought these in what I think was the sandalwood color. Contrary to some of the other reviews I read on before buying them, mine did not fall apart on the first washing; they are very soft and absorbent; I have not noticed an excess of lint (in what I admit is very limited usage so far); and the color of the towels I purchased is an exact match of what I was expecting based on the pictures I saw on the STP website.

    The only reason I'm not going 5 stars is that I don't feel I have enough usage experience to give 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DAKMAK from LORAIN on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    So worth the price; excellent quality, well made. Want every color in this towel to replace my current towels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skeezix12 from Pacific Northwest on Friday, April 25, 2014
    and quite pleased. Very well made. The bands of trim in the middle and bottom are tightly woven with a slight sheen that's very classy. The pink is muted and subtle. Washes and dries very well. Retains softness however the washcloth is so soft it doesn't give that bit of friction that I need to feel clean.
  • Reviewed by Old Biker from AZ on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Nice feel, and washes well.
  • Reviewed by HarryC from Colorado on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Very nice washcloth--thick, plush, and very absorbant.
  • Reviewed by LD the luxe towel lover from California on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Nice quality....hope that Christy is not going downhill with cheaper towels etc made in [...]stan
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Bathroom from Somerville MA on Wednesday, July 8, 2009
    good washcloth, don't use them much, but good to have one with the set.
    • Best Uses: Hand/Face
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2