Customer Reviews Of:
Cire by Grandoe Amber Contrast Gloves - Sheepskin Leather, Cashmere Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Welcome color into your collection of leather outerwear with the vibrant, contrast cuffs of Cire by Grandoe's Amber Contrast gloves, made of supple sheepskin leather.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by WMD Mtn Mama from W on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Can't even get it on to try and stretch out. Leather is good to do that. :( Also can feel the lining is not smooth.
  • Reviewed by narrow natalie from Cleveland Ohio on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    These gloves were too small to try on even though I ordered my correct size according to the website.
  • Reviewed by Mazie from MN on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Happy with these Grandoe gloves. they fit true to size are comfy and gorgeous!!! well made also!
  • Reviewed by SW from TEXAS on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These are classy looking gloves and the lining is very nice for keeping warm.
  • Reviewed by em from Baltimore on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    leather is very soft, lining warm and fit my small hands. Very stylish.
  • Reviewed by NC Gal from North Carolina on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    These DO run a little small, as others have mentioned. My hand measures 6.5 so I ordered these in a 7 and they are perfect! They slide on easily, fit snugly and look totally classy. The contrasting color on the cuffs makes them look really expensive and I feel "special" wearing them. The lining is a smooth knit and is not bulky, but should provide enough warmth for a dress glove. Best of all, NO POLYESTER! Very happy with my purchase!
  • Reviewed by do not have one from Georgia on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    They are perfect !!!
  • Reviewed by BCherry from South Dakota on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Love these gloves! Perfect fit, soft and supple, warm, and beautiful. I have no complaints. Won't hesitate to order from you again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Montreal, Quebec on Monday, February 11, 2013
    The gloves are well made, nice quality of leather. Even the ling is 100% cashmere, but they are not very warm for snowing time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lavender from PA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Very stylish, good quality leather gloves . Can be casual or dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LPJW from Orinda, ca on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Beautiful gloves that look very expensive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC Style Maven from New York on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Very stylish and well made for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chubs from Chatham, NJ on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Beautiful dress gloves. This brand is the only leather glove that keeps my hands warm.
  • Reviewed by Hollyhawk from Sterling, Ma on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Really nice, fit perfect sz 7. I have short fingers and their is a little room left. If you have long fingers probably should go a sz up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnski from New England on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Very nice gloves. They fit me a little tightly, but I'll keep them and hope they stretch a bit. I have large hands and short fingers, and I don't like the fingers on my gloves to be overly long. These do not have that problem at all. The contrasting cuff is really nice--kinda retro, and adds a little spice to a basic black glove. I bought the silver, but I'd get them all if I had the $$! If they weren't labeled cashmere I wouldn't have known, but they definitely feature nice leather, a slightly unusual design, and a soft knit lining. As another reviewer noted, it's nice to be able to unfold the cuff for a longer glove with some jackets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti-O from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I have already gotten a chance to use these on our first few cooler days. Love having soft leather gloves when driving. They are long enough that they keep my wrists covered. Cashmere lining is not bulky. I have long, slender fingers and the fit is good.
    • Best Uses: Dress or casual, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold weather driving
    • Pros: Longer Length, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desertdove from Prescott AZ. on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    These lovely gloves are perfect for that night out on the town when you want warmth and style. They have a classic beauty that will never go out of style, and are durable enough that they will last years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fancy Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from California on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    These run tight through the hand and fingers (take your rings off or else they are extremely uncomforable to wear unless you have very long and very thin fingers). The fingers in these gloves were too long for me, but then again, I don't those long fingers, more on the short side.
    As for the gloves themselves, they looked great and I sure wish they would have worked out for me.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJ from Arlington, VA on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    This was a gift that was much appreciated by recipients for the style, color and quality of the leather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by styling in the cold from eastern oregon on Friday, December 31, 2010
    cashmere lined leather, how can you go wrong? comfortable and stylish. lovely for damp chilly weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CMK from Pacific NW on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    These are beautifully made and fit the hand snug, which is great for the high quality leather. I'm saving them to wear for more special occasions first. I wear gloves as much as possible while out/abount and shopping and I no longer catch viruses-so a beautiful glove is important to me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Dress up, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by baby doc from north carolina on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    These are beautiful leather gloves. I wish they were a bit warmer, but my hands tend to feel cold anyway. I love the contrasting color cuffs, which add to potential use as dressier gloves in addition to casual wear. That makes the cuffs longer, too, which helps in cold/windy weather if you fold them out to extend further up your forearms. Mine have 1 or 2 minor blemishes, but that's to be expected sometimes with leather. Overall, very stylish. They do feel a little large to me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lainie from minneapolis on Monday, November 29, 2010
    love the colors and fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lacey from Oakland, CA on Friday, November 12, 2010
    Great gloves for driving, evenings out in the fall, winter. These are not sport gloves for winter use...just the right weight for temps in the 30's-50's, to keep the chill off your hands in the car, out on the town, etc. Nice with jeans and nice with skirts, they are versatile and totally pretty. The accent color leather (I bought the green) at the cuff, is a lovely touch!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by petrarchslaurie from Portland, OR on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    Lovely, soft leather. Warm. Very classy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Formal wear
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Evening Outdoor Events
    • Pros: Lovely color, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from ks on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    n/a
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Cons: A little on sm side
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dress Gloves from Denver, CO on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: