Cire by Grandoe Ginger Gloves with Silk Lining - Lambskin (For Women)

Closeouts. Buttery-soft leather and smooth silk meld into a luxurious handwear experience in Grandoe's Ginger gloves. The lambskin leather is gathered along the wrist and has zigzag top-stitching.

  • Cire by Grandoe is the ultimate experience in luxury handwear featuring top-of-the-line materials and finishes
  • Italian finish nappa leather is known for its rich patina and buttery soft feel
  • Leather is gathered along the wrist
  • Material: Lambskin leather
  • Lining: Silk
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PueSF from San Francisco on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    very light, folds up small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PrueSF from San Francisco on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    fold up small in my bag, bought more pairs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TizLV from Las Vegas, NV on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Although I read many of the reviews before ordering, it was still not as what I understood, I would have exchanged if the larger size was available. The gloves are very nice supple leather, but slim fit, I have petite hands and the length fits good, so if you have long fingers, this may not be the right one for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island Girl from Honolulu on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    Great looking gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by savvy shopper from Grand Rapids, MI on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    Great gloves! Got these to have another color choice. Unfortunately the medium was too small and there were no more larges.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BookPusher from Santa Cruz, CA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I live in Santa Cruz, so our cold days are nothing compared to many other towns. But, we do have our days at freezing occasionally and it is very nice to have a slim, soft, fine leather glove to wear while out and about. Very nice gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always in Motion from Glenwood IA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Nothing beats silk-lined leather gloves. They retain body heat yet are breathable. They can be mashed into a small purse or pocket yet come out looking great. Perfect for driving and being out and about in cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ringtail from Washington, DC on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    The recipient was very pleased! She is allergic to wool so the silk lining was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gwag gwa from western australia on Monday, May 14, 2012
    holidaying in the USA in Jan. looking forward to using the gloves then.
    • Best Uses: Winter holiday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Winter holiday
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired Teacher from SoCal on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Nice dress-up touch for going out with friends in chilly weather. Got the red, and they look great w/my new trenchcoat from Sierra! A little flare for travel, perhaps?!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunny from Circleville, OH on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    The gloves are dressy, by my standards, and I would wear them for more formal events.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garden goddess from Hillsborough, N.C. on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I love the slender profile of these gloves. They aren't bulky at all when I slip them into coat pockets if I need my hands free of gloves. The zigzag elastic along both sides of the wrists keep the fit snug which both looks elegant and prevents cold air from getting in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Value Shopper from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    These lovely gloves will add a touch of class and warmth to 3-seasons of my wardrobe and activities, from hikes to evening events. Versatile and low-key. Great value!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Going out, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: 3-season use
    • Pros: Classy not flashy, Stylish, Tasteful color, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by organistsandra from South Bend, IN on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    These gloves actually fit well. It's hard to find gloves with the right length fingers, and these are just right.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Classy, Fine quality, Smart, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naz from Glade Spring, VA on Monday, February 06, 2012
    Just what I needed...black with style, fit, and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winnifred from Texas on Monday, January 23, 2012
    These were very pretty gloves. Because I have long fingers it is hard to find a pair of gloves that fit. I ordered the largest size and unfortunately, had to send them back because the fingers were too short.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Didn't fit
    • Gear Usage: Dress and Casual Wear
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akrep from Bloomington, IN on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Nice gloves--quality leather, thin yet warm lining. Love the length, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by retiredairforcewife from Clinton, UT on Monday, January 23, 2012
    These are very stylish gloves and they keep my hands warm while driving. Love the splash of color! (I bought the red)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by nicanddick from west on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    These gloves are beautiful but they run small. I used Sierra's guidelines re: the sizing, but they are very tight. Because it's so expensive to return them, I'll keep them and see if I can pass them on to someone else.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misha from Dallas, TX on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I bought these as a nice gift to myself as I have been searching for quality leather gloves, but I really wanted them thin. These are exactly what I wanted! I have a somewhat wide hand, but long fingers, so I ordered the size 7.5. I read that with lambskin you should order a bit snug as they will stretch. These are snug in the palm (widest part, at the knuckles), but I expect them to strech perfectly. The only thing I am a bit conscious of is that when I pull them on, it sort of feels like the tucked in hem on the left glove is loose. but if this is the only issue I have then I am completley satisfied! The leather is gorgeous and the silk feels divine. Excellent! Every girl should have a nice pair of gloves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Dress wear, Driving
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee Dee from Baltimore MD on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Wear with best coat. Look elegant and are still warm and comfy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iryna from st.paul,mn on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Beautiful gloves,perfect for everyday
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good value, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gen from Eagle, ID on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    stylish with the gathers at the side gives it some pizzaz!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ktmac from Chicago on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Purchased as a work glove and for someone with cold hands these silk liners keep my fingers warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nova Runs from Virginia on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    I measured my hand and these fit perfectly to measure. The leather is buttery soft, and the lining is thin and fine. These are not for keeping your hands warm when it is really cold out, but are perfect for an evening out when it is chilly.
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Mt. Pleasant, SC on Monday, February 07, 2011
    I am definitely not an athlete of any kind. But I do enjoy pretty things and these gloves are wonderful. They are a beautiful red color, with shirring on the sides. Dressy, yet can be used for casual wear too. They are long enough to cover the gap that sometimes occurs between the top edge of gloves and the sleeve of the coat. I love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Dress wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Luxurious, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Salt Lake City, Utah on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    These gloves are stylish -by themselves OK for brief walk from the car into a building. I wear them with silk glove liners and they work better that way at keeping my hands warm when I am dressed for an evening out and don't want to wear bulky gloves.
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by franiwolf from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    Very beautiful gloves, they are soft, warm, and sooo beautiful! I really love them, the only thing is that they easily wear, I already have a couple small tears in the leather only after 5-6 times wearing them and only during light duty work (driving, carrying my purse, etc)
    • Best Uses: Driving, Formal wear
    • Cons: Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Formal cold weather life
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cocopuffs from Milton, MA on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    Great gloves, pretty and fit well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NancyJane from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    The gloves rise over the wrist, and are shirred on the sides. They are elegant. I am using them for every day wear, but they easily satisfy for a dressy evening out.
    • Best Uses: Dress up, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.