Customer Reviews Of:
Cire by Grandoe Lautrec Gloves - Premium Sheepskin Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Even if the sky insists on being dull and grey, you can still snag a pop of color with Cire by Grandoe's Lautrec gloves! The premium, buttery-soft sheepskin is accented with bold, contrast-colored lining between each finger and around the cuff.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by EricaE. from Rockford, IL on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Gloves looked nice enough, and were incredibly soft once I finally pulled the right one successfully on my hand. But that's just it. I have pretty small hands, and it was actually a bit painful trying to squeeze that glove on. Had to send them back. :-/ Waiting for an exchange of Columbia gloves, which I'm hoping will fair much better,
  • Reviewed by Jerseynik from Atlanta on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Love the shock of color! Soft leather, beautiful to look at
  • Reviewed by foolishgoose from Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Beautiful gloves, but I can't fit my hand into the glove! The fingers appear to be the right size, but I can't fit my hand in past the opening, so I will never know. This is surprising, because usually a size medium is much too large, so I bought the small in these gloves. If these gloves are too small for me, then they are designed to fit a very petite hand indeed.
  • Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I've bought numerous colors of these in the past couple of years. They are comfortable and attractive. Great quality and value.
  • Reviewed by pattywyo from New Mexico on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Extra soft and warm are a plus, these gloves are also very stylish and fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by ChrisTof from MN on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This pair of gloves was too small even though I ordered the size my hand measures. I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by AKGYRLak from Ak on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I bought 3 of these. All 3 fit perfect. I have another very similar one that has different colors between the fingers instead of the one solid color......maybe even the same maker? Well, I paid $90 and had to return it once and then search through 5 or 6 to get one that was a good, comfortable fit with good stitching inside the gloves. So, bu from STP. Theses are buttery soft.
  • Reviewed by MomTheReader from Maryland on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    These gloves are very nice-looking. They are made with good quality leather and with good craftsmanship. Unfortunately, they are very small. I am usually a 7.5 in gloves (equivalent to an L or large) but these are way too small. My hands barely fit inside them, and this after putting them on with a struggle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by esto from Westchester, NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    The opening for the hand to go in is much too small. I have small hands and could not get my hand into the glove. Don't know if this was a single defective pair or they are all that way. I did not replce and would not recommend buying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oliver Twist from Dearborn MI on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I purchased these color contrast gloves to match a magenta and black plaid coat and they are perfect. They add a nice pop of color and tie the look together. The leather is very soft and they conform to my hands nicely. I always get quality products at a great price from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat from laure,l md on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    These are beautiful well made gloves. The quality is equal to Portolano. The leather is soft and buttery. The seams are perfect and there's no weird lumps or bumps between the fingers like cheap gloves. The teal is true to color and goes with my teal coat without being to matchy-matchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertstella from yucca valley, ca on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I wear gloves while driving to and from work every day to keep the sun off my hands. These will be great for that. I am in a neutral mode,not dull, so this grey/black combo is perfect. They feel a tiny bit tight, but not enough to say that they don't fit. I know I will get more of the Grandoe gloves before the winter begins.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, driving
    • Cons: None yet
    • Pros: Color combo
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glove lover from La Crosse, WI on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I bought my size and was so disappointed, way too small. At least OJ could get the glove on.
    • Cons: Too small
    • Pros: Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Viv from Eltham Australia on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    wanted a pair of comfortable and warm gloves and these were perfect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mermaid1 from Cape Cod MA on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I had these before and lost one of them! the colored leather inserts are delightful, don't stain and make the gloves easy to spot (despit the above). Also lined and long enough to keep wrists warm. More for wear to the office and in town, not really for snowballing.
    • Best Uses: DRESS WEAR, To the office
    • Pros: Decorative, Good Length, Imaginative Design, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rock Diva from Seattle on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    The gloves are very well made and look beautiful . Order a size larger because they are small. I have small hands and ordered the mediums. They are tight but since the leather is so soft, I'm thinking that they will stretch a little.
    • Cons: They run small
    • Pros: Beautifully Made, Good colors
  • Sort by: