CK Jeans Rick Leather Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Styled like a serious work boot with an unmistakable city vibe, this leather lace-up has braided two-color lacing and D-ring detail reminiscent of a hiking boot.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by CC Bethlehem from Bethlehem, PA on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I found these very attractive boots to be true to size and comfortable. Leather and construction is good quality.
  • Reviewed by Sean J from Athens, GA on Monday, July 8, 2013
    I posted a 5-star review when I got these boots about 8 months ago...As i said before, these boots look nice and wear good for a while if you're just walking around town. HOWEVER, these ain't no Dr Martens! 3 months in, I noticed the inner lining (which I thought was leather, but is actually some kind of plastic) was starting to peel and crumble off. A couple of months later I noticed the soles (which I thought were sewn on) were coming off at the heel! Turns out they are glued on. I did do more walking than most and went on a couple of hikes, but still....these have the durability of a cheap pair of penny loafers. I will stay away from CK Jeans footwear in the future
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarge from Up north on Friday, November 23, 2012
    A well constructed, attractive boot. Lighter than expected - these are not hiking or work boots. They lack the shank and reinforcement in toe and heel counters to pull those duties. Conversely, they are not heavy at all, making them a great casual, around town boot. The leather is relatively thin, with no insulation, so they are suitable for cool, but not cold, weather.

    Fit for length is spot-on, but they are a little narrower than most other shoes. If your feet are a bit wider than medium, these will not fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sgo from Spencer, NY on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Very with value - quality for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serious Sierra Shopper from Chicago, IL on Friday, November 9, 2012
    Could be great with a pair of jeans!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo-mab from Historic Central Virginia on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Used around town.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean J from Athens, GA on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I was worried that something must be off about these boots since they were at such a great price, but that was definitely not the case. These really exceeded my expectations. The leather, stitching and everything else seems of good quality. They feel sturdy, but not too heavy like some boots.
    I especially liked the fit of these too. I have slightly narrow feet, so maybe these are narrower because my forefoot does not slide around at all. The heel and ankle area are very supportive also.
    I also like the fact that the tongue gussets come pretty high up the laces to keep out dirt and debris. A great deal on a great product.. thanks STP!
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ocho from Seattle on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Do not buy these if you don't like standing out. I wore for the first time yesterday and got a lot of comments. Got them for the rainy season that approaches. They are stylish yet rugged and practical. A bit narrow which may be problem with thick socks. Great with jeans or khakis. We will find out how they handle the elements.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Heavy, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Urban Outdoors
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.