CK Jeans Theo Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Well versed in the art of effortless cool, CK Jeans' Theo boots sport two buckle-adjustable straps and a gusseted collar.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by rsgobo from Pennsylvania on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I read about how these boots were too shinny for most. Read were some suggested applying a leather wax to soften the shine, so I thought I'd give them a try. No go. I sent them back more for the poor fit and over all cheap construction. I'm not sure I could have dulled the shine, which was more than the picture shows, down to a level that I could live with. Oh well.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootdude from Buffalo NY on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    good service and delivery date|brown color was the stuff, black crackle color was not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Great Northwest from Shelton Wa. on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Good looking boot over all I bought the black and it was a bit shinny but treated with wax base waterproofing and now more flat black. The insert is of poor quality after a few wearings. Replaced with high quality insert now fine. I wear the boot under the jeans but would look great outside of jeans also.
  • Reviewed by rider from utah on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Good traditional engineer boot style that is a bit lighter weight, slimmer, than other engineer boots. They still look like classic engineer boots but less clunky than some of mine, and easier to wear casually for that reason. Easy to walk in and hold the heel well for me (narrow heel) and not a floppy fit like some engineer boots. Not tight in the forefoot for my reg width foot. 9.5 fits like a 9.5 and without the weird extended toe length you see in some fashion boots/shoes lately. I got the brown after reading comments about the shiny black suede, although I'd guess snowseal or similar treatment might reduce that shininess to acceptable level. Brown leather is soft nice quality but light weight so not a boot for protection. Sole feels surprisingly stiff side to side and surprisingly dense and durable seeming tread. Didn't get these for riding, but for days I don't ride but still like wearing boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ace from Spring Lake, MI on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Returned boots because the leather had lots of shine, just to much for me. They looked fine in the picture, but way over the top for the regular man to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duece Bigelow from New York, New York on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    Boots are as advertised, reasonably priced and very stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jule the tool from Kingdom, VT on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Love the feel of these boots, great sturdy footing and nice height. I'm actually a woman, ordering a man's shoe since the width and volume accommodate my feet better. These boots are perfectly plain and straightforward so that either man or woman could wear them for comfortable classic style. They are pretty enough for me to wear with a skirt out for the night, and classic and sturdy enough for me to slip them on to the barn.

    Didn't like the cracked black color, it was too too shiny.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brewup from taylor ridge, IL on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I sent these back for a refund. They look like womens boots. Designed for fasion not function.
    • Best Uses: Date Night
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miata Man from Salisbury, MD on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    10.5 is more like an 11.0.
    Thicker socks solved the problem.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.