Customer Reviews Of:
Clarks Brayer Shoes - Oxfords (For Men)

Closeouts. A refined version of your old-standby sneakers, Clarks' Brayer shoes blend burnished leather and casual canvas to sheer perfection.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Runge Runner from Texas on Monday, May 20, 2013
    For the price you can't beat this shoe
    It is really comfortable with ok looks
  • Reviewed by Golfer from Victoria, Canada on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    The most comfortable shoes I've warn.
  • Reviewed by Andrew Owens from Davis, CA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    Sierra Trading post is great! Shipped shoes within 2 days. Excellent communication via e-mail. Really good prices (plus they run sales and coupons). I would definitely buy from this company again.
  • Reviewed by Pistol from Georgia on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    a really good shoe and very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Mutton as Lamb from Washington State on Friday, April 5, 2013
    My husband was sorry these didn't fit. The thinner, neutral-colored sole material prevents that puffy kid-sneaker look a lot of crossover shoes get. Grown-up shoes without being old man shoes. Note that the side panels are a synthetic canvas, if that matters to you, but the color matches the leather really well. Styled narrow. My husband usually wears something between a 10 M and 10.5 M. In this case 10.5 was too long for him, and he could tell the 10 would have been too narrow for his foot.
  • Reviewed by rogun from Arkansas on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I'm really enjoying this casual shoe. I don't care for the fit of boat shoes and some other mocs, but these offer the same airy, casual comfort, while wrapping around the ankle like a normal shoe does. I think the canvas sides allow it to breathe better, because you can feel it. I haven't owned many Clarks in the past, but unlike another reviewer, I didn't find them cheap or any more thin then you'd expect from a moc type shoe (mocs shouldn't be thick, imo.) The crepe sole, like found on desert boots, is more comfortable than what you'll find on most other mocs, too.

    They arrived looking as if they'd never even been tried on before, because the rich leather was a smooth dark brown and it quickly showed the characteristic lighter brown creases found in a well-worn moc. This is how I think they should appear with a little wear, rather than the perfect, unblemished appearance in the pictures (the pictures look exactly like the shoe I received, btw.) I suspect they're made to quickly show some character from the user wearing them.

    Although I'm not that familiar with the Clarks brand, I think these are probably a little narrow compared to most Clarks shoes, but mocs are supposed to appear a little narrow. Clarks are often a little wide for my foot, even though it's a medium width and I have more problems with shoes running narrow, than wide. These fit me great, though. The length and width are just as I think they should be and I say that as someone who owns a lot of shoes, in a variety of different brands. My only reason for mentioning this is because if you normally buy Clarks because they have a wide fit, then they may be too narrow for you, but I don't think most people will have any problem. My medium width feet wouldn't want them any wider or narrower.

    Overall, I received exactly what I expected and hoped to receive, so I'm thrilled with them!
  • Reviewed by hanfrac from California on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I am a Clarks devotee and when I saw these for a low price, I jumped. However, the ones I received are not made with the same quality as the Clarks I've purchased elsewhere. They are thin, have cheap soles, and just don't feel like they are made well. I bought 3 pairs of Clarks from Sierra and all of them are going back.
  • Reviewed by Jon of all trades from Canada on Friday, March 15, 2013
    Normally I like buying shoes that can be worn for many occasions. I usually pick neutral coloured pairs that can be worn with jeans and a t-shirt, or can be dressed up a little with a button-down shirt or polo. I also like if a shoe has a hybrid look like this one--a combination of classy, but also urban and casual. Therefore, these are exactly what I was looking for!
  • Reviewed by Linda from Georgia on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Love the look of these shoes. My husband says they are very comfortable and a great fit.
  • Reviewed by Andrew from New Jersey on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I had a pair of Clarks boat-style shoes which I loved, but they needed to be replaced. From the picture, I really liked this shoe, and thought the sole was cool looking. From the side, they have sneaker qualities. However, this show is pretty narrow, like a dress shoe. I was not expecting this, so the feel straight out of the box was not exactly what I wanted. I will say that, for what they are, they are comfortable and I intend on keeping them. They definitely look like a "refined version of your old-standby sneakers" as the description says.
  • Sort by: