Customer Reviews Of:
Climawear Spirit Sport Tank Top - Base Layer, Camisole (For Women)

Closeouts. This Climawear Spirit Sport camisole tank top moves you to inner peace with a comfortable, seamless construction.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Bargain hunter from Grants Pass, OR on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I usually wear a size small and I took the advice of others and ordered a size up and it was still to small. The shirt is very clingy and shows every curve. I ended up returning it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klsflyer from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, August 3, 2011
    Love these tops. I was worried by earlier reviews of being small. I am 5'9", 34B and ordered the Medium. Plenty long to cover everything and comfortable fit all over, no constricting elastic anywhere. I ordered 2 more after I received the first order and threw away my older/raggedy tops. Fabric is breathable and light, but I didn't feel like it was too thin. Perfect for heat/humidity of the summer here. I hike, run, gym, yoga in these. You do need a sport bra though for high impact support. These don't have the heavy and scratchy constricting inner bra that most other tops do because they never work for me anyway and are uncomfortable to boot. They dry fast too.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Running13.1 from Seattle, WA on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    I got this shirt for working out. I'm glad I read the other reviews first as I ordered a size up (I got a M when I wear a S for most everything). The size fit perfectly.

    I love how I feel in this shirt. The fabric is super soft and moves with my movements without constricting or making me feel self-conscious. There is a built in bra but I would use another sports bra if I was doing anything beyond yoga (and I don't have a large chest to worry about...). The details of the words in the fabric aren't visible unless you look very closely. Overall, I'm very pleased with this shirt, just be sure to order a size up and expect it to fit like spandex exercise clothes do - snug on your body.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, GREAT FABRIC, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s from reno,nv on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    They are very cute, but run small. I have a medium (I'm a size 6/8) and its way tight. Only work-out at home in this.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Not Enough Support
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Soft, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Gal from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I originally bought this tank as a hiking base layer. I'm about 5'6", 130 lbs, curvy with a 36C chest. I bought a medium. It's a bit tight, but the stretchy material and built-in bra work really well to support - which I need. I'm also finding it's a great yoga tank. It's a little long and the reinforced seam at the bottom ensures that it doesn't ride up, even with my zealous downward dogs. The arms/shoulders are also cut quite well to allow for movement without rubbing. I recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Exercise, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lfdchris from NYC on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    great with matching capri's
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Nadia from Boston, Ma on Thursday, September 9, 2010
    This top was a really great value, and was exactly what I was looking for to work out in. It is thin enough to make me feel comfortable at the gym and yet I feel enough support to do my workout.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frog from Hudson, WI on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    I have a climawear racerback top in a different style that I found at a TJ Maxx and I absolutely love the quality, fit, color, style and was very disappointed with this top when I received it.
    • Best Uses: none
    • Cons: Not Enough Support, Poor Quality, Thin Fabric, Uncomfortable, Unflattering
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Dallen from Eastern WA on Friday, August 13, 2010
    This is a very nice top; HOWEVER, it runs really, really small. I ordered a Lg to be safe (I'm a sz med). It fits tighter than a second skin. I would return for an XL if they had any left. I won't be wearing this top in public! 3 stars, but only because it is so way off in sizing.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Sort by: