Cloudveil Inertia Peak Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. The superior combination of Inertia HD with Primeflex double weave fabric gives Cloudveil's Inertia Peak jacket a multi-use, three-season performance that's perfect for use in variable, backcountry conditions. Inertia Plus abrasion-resistant soft shell fabric for exceptional wind resistance and breathability.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Life from Ellensburg, WA on Tuesday, December 06, 2011
    ...seems like a great Cloudveil jacket... i just didn't like the color ...otherwise nice jacket
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dragonmom from dublin, ohio on Friday, January 07, 2011
    This is the second Cloudveil soft shell i have purchased and i love them both. This one is a bit less high tech but very comfortable and stylish. A great layer under my winter coat or dare i say, for around the house. Great construction, clean design.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pookie from alaska on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    this has worked out well for my mom - she uses it mostly for walking the dog first thing in the morning
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love my cavalier spaniels from Central Washington State on Monday, March 29, 2010
    Love this. Went back and bought another one. A streamline fit still gives me plenty of range of motion. Fairly windproof for how breathable it is, but you have to trade a bit for really breathable and it's worth it. Not bad in the wind at all and I don't get all clammy. I'm medium tall and there's no extra length, but the range of motion still allows me to ride my road bike in it comfortably. I buy Cloudveil in medium or large depending on the cut and how I want it to fit, and got these in medium. They are a bit looser in the body than some styles in that brand, so medium is a close fit but not snug. I have a frame size to match my medium-tall height, but am trim through the body. Did I say I love this?? :)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiNurse from Centennial, Colorado on Friday, March 19, 2010
    This was bought as a gift for my daughter, so I haven't worn it. I'm a big fan of Cloudveil outdoor/performance clothing and this does not come close to the quality of the items I use from them for skiing/hiking/camping. It's "cute" enough. Cloudveil usually uses brighter colors, this is "drab" for my liking. But, as a casual jacket for my daughter, it will suffice.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elaine in CO from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    Love this jacket. I'd been looking for some time for a lightweight jacket that fit well and wasn't either a dark color or a bright color. This totally fits the bill. Very well made, flattering fit--just what I'd been hoping to find!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fitness buff from pewaukee, wi on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    very comfortable, I like this for hiking and camping. Not sure I would use it to work out in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sidewalk scrambler from cambridge, MA on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    this is a really nice super lightweight jacket. high quality fabric, excellent arm movement. i was expecting more heft to the fabric (its just one layer, and thin at that), so be warned if you are looking for a traditional soft-shell, this is really more of a glorified, tech-ed up cardigan.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Skier from Kalispell, MT on Monday, December 28, 2009
    I use this for summer hikes and just around town. Great looking and fitting jacket. This is my second one. I outgrew the first one. I had it for 2 years. It runs just a little small in the sizing, so you might want to consider a size up. Sleeves are nice and long
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Lots Of Pockets, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by windgrrl from Alberta on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    Threw it in my pack for post-windsurfing mosquito protection, then wore it at work the next day. Great travel piece. Works with skirts, shorts and jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Conditioning Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Lots Of Pockets, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.