Cloudveil Launch Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. It's the overdyed twill Polartec® fleece that gives Cloudveil's Launch jacket it's unique technical comfort. Lightweight fabric creates a warm thermal barrier that wicks moisture and breathes... not to mention maintains its incredibly good looks.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty23 from Jersey City, NJ on Saturday, December 04, 2010
    I wanted to love this sweater but I am not crazy about it - especially for the price which you can find similar tops at retail stores for one third of the price! It's very lightweight and cheap looking. Not worth the money. Back it goes for me....
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sofia from Silver City, NM on Friday, November 05, 2010
    This has immediately become my favorite piece of fleece. Warm, cozy and lightweight. Even though it's listed as black, the color is really a nice charcoal gray, which is my first color of choice and almost impossible to find these days. If you have furry pets, this is a great color as dog hair doesn't show like it would with black. The medium fits me well. I am 5'3" and the length is just right, falling at mid hip. The raglan sleeves are fitted at the wrists. Well made! Wish this came in more colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mammorad from cleveland ohio on Monday, October 18, 2010
    I am a Big fan of Cloudveil, but the fabric used in the construction of this pull-over is terrible. Immediately went back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by polkyski from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, October 05, 2010
    I love everything about this shirt--the color, warmth, and pocket. Unfortunately, it is too large. I ordered a medium and usually wear between a medium and small. Luckily this shirt fits my mom (usually medium to large size) or I would have to send it back.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    Great weekend wear - smart casual. Very comfortable and lightweight but also quite warm. Well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camper from Superior, Co on Monday, November 09, 2009
    Comfortable fleece that will be a great layering fleece during ski season. It is also perfect for layering when fishing in colder weather. Stylish enough to wear around town with your favorite pair of jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eden Hiker from Eden, Utah on Wednesday, March 11, 2009
    I like the side pocket. I like the softness. Fits well. Comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Beautiful color kiwi, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft to the touch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doopie from Northern NY on Monday, January 19, 2009
    This is really a mid-to-heavy weight pullover, not a jacket. Typical beautiful Cloudveil cut - raglan sleeves, long zip front, excellent fabric. A real bargain.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog trainer from NW Washington state on Sunday, January 18, 2009
    I have several Cloudveil jackets, but this one is my favorite. I usually wear a Medium, but bought this one in a Large so I could add layers underneath. It is the cosiest of all my Cloudveil jackets, which is saying a lot. I wish it had two pockets, though. There's only one, a zippered pocket on the left side. A right-hand pocket would be nice.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eng4ever from sc on Monday, January 12, 2009
    Good color, comfortable top.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.