Founded in 1997 in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, Cloudveil has since become a major force in the market of mountain apparel. With plenty of inspiration in their own back yard, Cloudveil creates innovative, clean and fresh designs for skiing, climbing, and alpine pursuits--all tested by outdoor professionals in the vicinity of the spectacular Tetons. Cloudveil is dedicated to producing high quality, multi-function apparel from the most technically advanced fabrics fashioned into spirited and creative designs. So whether you live for the outdoors or ju ... Learn more about Cloudveilst love to visit, Cloudveil makes apparel that maximizes your performance and enjoyment. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 198 »
  • 1-10 of 1978 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Vermont on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    These are a nice slim/athletic fit, but plenty of space for a silk-weight layer and a thicker thermal layer. Stretchy but fairly waterproof, have not yet tried them in spring conditions. They've been great for winter hiking and ice climbing. I am 5'11", 170lbs and the medium fits me perfectly.
  • Reviewed by UltraMOmom from Missouri on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I've had 2 of these tops for over a year costing $60+ through another retailer. They are FABULOUS! They keep you very warm - no skimping on the quality material. Even though I've never tumble dried the tops (hang to dry only) there is pilling. They do run snug so you may want to size up if you want a looser fit. I'm active and use this top while hiking, kayaking, running, and lounging at home. VERY durable and one of my favorite warm tops. Very soft & cozy!
  • Reviewed by Keese from ADK on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I had the Cloudveil Koven pants years ago and was excited to see Cloudveil back with Neoshell. I purchased these pants as a shell of climbing, they are thicker and heavier than I expected and the neoshell includes a furry lining that is comfortable and wamer than expected. These are more of a skier pant with the heavily reinforced ankles, but I'm keeping them for ice climbing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rockclimber121 from Arizona on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Awesome pants. I use them for snowboarding. Waist fits me perfect (size 33). Length is a tad long ( I am only 5' 9) so I would say true to size. The full side zips are nice and pockets are made out of waterproof material not just mesh.
  • Reviewed by SkierRon from Colorado on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    This jacket appeared to be exactly what I was looking for in a shell for skiing. Unfortunately, it just doesn't fit me right. I'm 5'8" 170lbs 32" waist. Bought the size Medium. It was fine in the shoulders. Arms were not extremely tight like some of the other manufacturers make. The issue was the length ... more suited for someone >= 5'10" and the amount of material around the middle, over exaggerated by the powder skirt ... even with it removed, it is still very visible and it pushes the coat out, giving someone my size a bowling pin look (flared out) vs. a tapered athletic cut to the shell. Cloudveil could have corrected this easily with a waist drawstring vs. the drawstring at the hem ... seems like very few coats have them anymore ... guess that is why I refuse to part with my old Helly Hansen with the waist drawstring. So either >= 5'10" or someone with a 35-36 inch waist would enjoy this jacket in Medium, assuming the shoulders fit. The rest of the jacket, exactly what I was looking for ... pockets were good, zipper ... not sure about the other two posters' zipper issues, but the zipper on mine was excellent and worked with little resistance. Inside zipper pocket and goggle pocket were sized right. Jacket felt very sturdy and well made. Hood is big, so would cover a helmet easily. I really liked this coat, thus my disappoint of the roominess around the middle. Had it included a waist drawstring, I would be keeping it and the length wouldn't have been an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkierChick from Utah on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Nice quality but just too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snoopy from Peanuts on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    The Polartec NeoShell trademark (whether sewn, embroidered or hang-tagged) is not located anywhere on or inside the Cloudveil Cody Peak Polartec NeoShell jacket. Thus, I questioned the authenticity of the fabric. Cloudveil reassures the Cody Peak jacket is indeed of NeoShell material, while Polartec only confirms selling their NeoShell fabric to Cloudveil a few seasons ago & currently is not a business partner. The second jacket sent to me in exchange again, had no official Polartec trademark, much more-so disappointing is the poor quality of construction. For example, the inner loop made for hanging the jacket was not properly sealed/stitched securely, the black striping along the arms and side of the jacket are not aligned properly, likely would not hold up long-term, also found the main zipper is difficult to pull (as mentioned earlier). Ultimately, had to return it for full refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hammer from Seattle on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I wasn't aware that Cloudveil had started releasing new products until I saw this and the matching jacket. I was skeptical about not having full leg zips as I've only found eVent to breath well enough to not need them. NeoShell is amazing and managed to breath extremely well during a morning tour and an afternoon at the resort. I'm very happy with the belt loops and suspenders. I'm 6'2" 210lbs and went with a large. The waist is just about perfect and the crotch is plenty high. Overall, an excellent product at an unbelievable price.
  • Reviewed by Durango from Colorado on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I usually wear a size small or size 4 in pants. I had to exchange these for a size XS and still pull the velcro tabs on the sides all the way in. I'm 5'8 and 138 lbs. The length is perfect for me. I've only worn these skiing once but they feel like good quality and were just the right warmth with my thermals underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Boulder on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    This is a great quality fleece top (not a jacket!) and would have been a great winter weight top for snowshoeing, skiing and hiking this winter. The pink color is exactly as pictured, bright and cheerful. Unfortunately, the size feels both tight and too long, and was completely unflattering on me. Any lumps or bumps are accentuated...not what I was going for with my extra layer of protective, winter blubber! If you're already trim and ready for a winter workout, this may be a perfect top for you. For the rest of us, size up if you don't mind a really long length...otherwise, try Mountain Hardwear or Smartwool tops instead.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 198 »
  • 1-10 of 1978 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;