Cody Direct Cotton Rib Blanket - King

Closeouts. A great alternative to your comforter in transitional seasons, Cody Direct's rib-textured blanket is filled with a light layer of cotton and makes an elegant covering for your bed.

  • Channel-stitched, ribbed texture
  • Filled with cotton for lightweight breathability
  • Size: King
  • Dimensions: 108x96"
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Fill: Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in India
  • Visit our Bedding Guide

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-13 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from Florida on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    It would have been helpful to know in advance before I bought it that it would easily wrinkle and needs ironing. I prefer low maintenance items. Also, I bought it thinking it was ligthweight for summer use but I was hot under it. The material is very scratchy despite being 100% cotton.
    • Cons: This blanket was not soft, This blanket was wrinkled, Uncomfortable, Was not very attractive
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: I liked the color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Buffalo, NY on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I like to shop for quality and I found it with this comforter. i am very happy with it, so much that I bought this also in the Queen size.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Summer
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from Eugene. OR on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    Very nice early spring top cover, for when the winter duvet is too hot but the nights are still chilly. Great price for a king size.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolybully from Texas on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    Daily on guest bed
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR from New Hampshire on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Reasonable size for a king. Hangs over a good amount. Didn't find that it was heavy as other reviews suggested. A good looking blanket if you want to use it as a top cover. Can not comment on seasons as I have only had it for a month and I think it would be a personal preference.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from Detroit on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    A nice medium weight comforter. Kind of heavy...could be used as a bedspread.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Good size, heavy, Well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Mitigator from Yosemite NP, CA on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    This comforter is thinner and heavier than I anticipated. It looks great on the bed and is quite warm. I ordered the red, which was a subdued red color. Just right.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diesel Jean from Calgary, Canada on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    I would describe this more like a bedspread or light comforter than a blanket. I am very happy with it. It doesn't feel heavy, but it keeps me warm. I like that it's all cotton. The covering fabic seems very durable which is a big plus because I have a dog who likes to sleep on the bed. It hangs well over the bed on all sides. The only drawback is that because I got king size, it fills my washing machine to the brim and I have to hang it on the line to dry because my dryer just can't get it dry in the middle.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable fabric, Light weight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by easy bedmaker from wilmiongton, NC on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    The description "light layer of cotton" was inaccurate. It weighs a ton! I had hoped to use it like a comforter that I could just fluff into place each morning. Also, I did not care for the fabric. It was like the old corded bedspreads, and did not look or feel like cotton. Overall, it reminded me of those heavy futons that are filled with kapoc. I sent it back.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Budget Shopper from VA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    Softest blanket ever. Haven't washed it yet so don't know how it will hold up. Well made.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summer Ally from Kenai, Alaska on Friday, July 15, 2011
    Just the right weight for a summer blanket in the guest room. We live by the coast and cool breezes at night dictate need for a good cover
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garammie in nh from nh on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Well made and durable. Fabric is tightly woven and nothing feels better than cotton. Love this blanket. Will use as a comforter. It is slightly bigger than most quilts and I like the extra width for a king bed. Many mattress today are so deep that most blankets and quilts aren't wide enough to drape down very much.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Summer, Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Making ends meet from DelMarVa on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I will use this product primarily as a bedspread. It lays flat and stays in place. The fabric is very nice. If you have never slept under a light cotton comforter/quilt, this is worth the price for the experience.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-13 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.