Cold Storage Rain Parka - Waterproof (For Men)

Overstock. Don't let wet weather slow you down. In the Cold Storage rain parka you get complete waterproof protection backed by breathable mesh lining to keep you cool.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 95 reviews
  • Reviewed by blue-gill from Mississippi on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Zipper broke after 2 hours of use.
    Zipper metal is like butter, can pinch it together with bare hand.
    Half hour latter zipper has separated.
    My old rain jacket was worn for over 10 years before this happened.
  • Reviewed by Captain Bill from MA on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Very good value for the money. This is the third set of this raingear that I purchased for my boat. The zippers are the problem.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Monday, September 23, 2013
    This rain "parka" is exactly as advertised. Simple, no-frills and keeps you dry during a rainstorm. Mesh lining is a plus as allows the garment to breathe. Great price on sale!
  • Reviewed by Northern Californian Woodsman from Humboldt calif. on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Much better than the last one . all the sleeves are sewn correctly. THank u He will love it
  • Reviewed by JanisG from Maryland on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Well cut, good proportions. Will wear gratefully when the rains come...
  • Reviewed by Tommy from New York on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    The jacket is of better quality than i expected very pleased with this purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WWTP 524 from KY on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    May be okay in a light mist or sprinkle.
  • Reviewed by OwenM from AL on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Got this for work, to replace oversized, heavyweight raingear.
    Jacket feels great for non-breathable material, very comfortable with the mesh lining.
    It is not waterproof, and will quickly soak through the seams in heavy rain. Was going to throw it away, but have decided to keep it and seal the seams.

    I actually like the jacket, but it should not be advertised as "waterproof".
    The olive color is darker than pictured.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Lightweight, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sugarbear from Seattle, WA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Bought as gift; the recipient loved the weight and color, but it smelled, unbelievably strongly so, of plastic/chemicals. We tried washing it twice and the smell was still obvious - even from another room! I can't understand why, as the jacket says it is 100% nylon. It must be sprayed with something toxic for waterproofing. STP's customer service was great about the return, however.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Olsy from Ukraine on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I ordered a jacket for my son (M), and the size went up to my husband, but he L!!!, sometimes even XL.
    order one size smaller.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 95 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.