Cold Storage Rain Parka - Waterproof (For Tall Men)

Overstock. Don't let wet weather slow you down. In the Cold Storage rain parka, you get complete waterproof protection backed by breathable mesh lining to keep you cool.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S.I. from PA on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    A great jacket for everyday use in the fall and spring rain. Compact and does not take up much space. You can always keep in the car.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim runner/skater from Harrisburg, PA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    The sleeves are plenty long, and I like the full lining. If the hood could be stowed in the collar it would be great. There was a bit of smell at first, but airing it out was all it needed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall One from Anchorage on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Product had nice detailing and seemed to be well constructed. Didn't notice any offensive plastic smell that other mentioned. Hood shape, long sleeves, venting details are my favorite features.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Too roomy
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Wet Days
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice Length, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doc from ptown on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    An excellent sewn jacket with reinforced stitching. The only defect I will note is the "stays" for the waistband pull, neck pull too, are worthless. I will probably remove them and put on two new ones. These do not hold the elastic cord at all. This shouldn't deter you from buying this jacket. it's Awesome!
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ELConnections from Cotacachi, Ecuador on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I just received this item and will be going up river next month. So, I have not put it to the test yet as far as my intended use. I have used it on the rainy days we have had so far and it is Great.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: River Travel By Boat
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Millmont, PA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    WOW This is a great rain jacket. It is well made with quality materials and by folks who know how to combine quality with style and over-all need. Thank you ! ! OH! The price can't be beat!! Sierra Rules !
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Staying dry
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: All seasons
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigeMarysville from Marysville on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    There was a slight odor at first, I hung it over a chair back for several days and the odor disappeared. The jacket has room to allow the user to move their arms easily. I do not like a jacket that is tight and restricts arm movement.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by koddok from Sonora CA on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Pleased with the product but we will have to wait for the rains to come to California before the suit will get used.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: It Has Not Rained Yet
    • Gear Usage: Overflow Mitigation
    • Pros: Fits The Tall Man Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by So Cal Hiker from Southern California on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I was looking for a light-weight, rain jacket for my long-torso hubby (6'5-210), and jackets in Large-Tall are tough to find. I ordered the Large-Tall, and it fits very well, although the material is a bit heavier-weight than we expected (we were hoping the word "parka" in the description might be an exaggeration). The Jacket is basically a shell with a mesh liner, slightly longer "tail" in back, hood, zip pockets and pit vents, and is just as described. However, the "chemical smell" mentioned by others was overpowering. I just washed it a few times (afraid to put it in the dryer at first), but it's definitely a keeper. It should be a great year-round waterproof jacket for SoCal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Chemical smell
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Biking, Camping, Casual outdoors, Hiking
    • Pros: Available in Tall, Durable, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Millmont, PA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    This is a exceptionally stylish waterproof rain jacket. It is light weight and folds easily for storage in the car or at home. The price is unbeatable and unbelievable! Thank you (again) Sierra
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Parking lot to store, Rainy day runs
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #