Cole Haan Wool Twill Top Coat - Stand-Up Collar (For Men)

Closeouts. Simply styled, Cole Haan's top coat is made of soft, wool-rich twill and styled with lambskin accents.

  • Snap-over storm flap
  • Slant hand pockets under flap pockets
  • Vertical chest pocket
  • Fully lined and filled with insulating polyester
  • Two inner security pockets and a pen loop
  • Full-zip front
  • Right YKK® self-healing zipper pull
  • Length: 32" (based on large)
  • Fabric: 70% virgin wool, 30% nylon
  • Trim: Lambskin
  • Lining: Body and sleeves 50% nylon, 50% acetate; collar 50% wool, 50% acrylic
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Clean by leather specialist
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ASV from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    This coat was meant to bridge the gap between casual jackets and a full length dress coat--and it does that nicely. I can wear it with jeans or dress pants and it looks great. Cole Haan is a brand that has consistently provided a good fit and a great value, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another of their products.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wiz from ottawa on Monday, January 23, 2012
    not worth the full price and questionable value for the discount price; clearly well-made, just not worth it!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MF from Calgary, Alberta on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Very happy with the jacket!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Insiderman from Warrensburg, MO on Saturday, March 12, 2011
    I bought a brown Cole Haan from STP about a year ago and LOVED it, so I bought this one in black. Not as crazy about the style and the inner lining does not have the Cole Haan logo all over it, but I love this coat for business casual. The material doesn't roll with you, but is a beautiful rib knit. The seams aren't finished in quite an elegant manner as the other coat, but overall a fab coat at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from St. John's, Newfoundland on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    This products is just ok...
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MF from Campbell, CA on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Had to buy this as a late Xmas gift for my husband due to the bargain price...I had admired this coat earlier while shopping for the holidays and thought it was one of the nicest men's coats I'vee ever seen. Classic style, nice details, light weight but has a warm inner lining. Cole-Haan really makes outstanding outerwear. It was out of my budget (over $700)so when I saw it here, I had to get it. Runs a tad large but this probably is better as it allows layers underneath. Ordered a large and he usually wears a 42R.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof4MD from South Kakalaki on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    My husband LOVES this coat. He is 6'2, and adores the length and fit (XL - true to size) of this coat. He even shows it off to his friends - pretty good for a guys who doesn't care all that much about clothes!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DocSki from Montana on Saturday, January 1, 2011
    Luxurious feel to coat. Fits well. Collar is unique and is a plus for me but others may prefer more traditional collar. Very warm. Great to wear to office and for casual purposes.
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by maninthehills from NW Conn. on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    C. Haan is understated quality in outerwear (and shoes), with meticulous tailoring and attention to detail that make a garment a pleasure to wear and that attract praise from urbanites and assorted fashionistas. This is a special coat, post-mod, low key, impeccably made, and sure to have lasting use and appeal as personal winter armor. The twill material sets it apart from other of my stylish wool gear, as does the encasing collar and hidden zipper and snaps. Fun and functional, and makes a strong statement when on the town.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Palm Beach, FL on Friday, December 17, 2010
    I am 5'8" and 170 pounds, and I bought a medium size jacket. It fits really well and has a distinct look with the mandarin collar. The hand pockets are comfortable, and storage is well thought out. It is of high quality, and there is nothing 'fancy' as it captures timeless good taste with practical use. I am extremely pleased, and look forward to wearing it at the western ski resorts.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Well made Great fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.