Colonial Mills New Thimbleberries Rug - Reversible, 6x9', Oval

Overstock fabric. Simply styled with a down-to-earth feel, Colonial Mills' reversible rug offers your fill of handmade charm with their new Thimbleberries fabrics tied together in flat, chunky braids.

  • Reversible design for twice the wear
  • Dimensions: 6x9'
  • Material: 70% polyester, 30% cotton
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in USA
  • Must ship UPS Ground within the 48 contiguous U.S. only. An additional $40.00 shipping fee will be charged due to the item's size/weight.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Matt from New England on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    The rug is attractive, however don't make the mistake that I did and expect something anything like a braided wool rug. From a distance or even standing on it it looks fine/good, but on closer look and feel the materials just don't do it for me and scream "my owner cheaped out by not buying a wool rug".
    It appears that the substance of the braids are bunches of polyester threads wrapped in a cotton covering of various colors and patterned designs. It makes for a much less inviting feel than wool- coarse rather than soft- that you can easily feel with both hands and feet. It is also considerably thinner and flatter than a typical wool rug. Whereas the lines of braids on a wool rug tend to form ridges with some depth, this is totally flat straight across.

    Also my example has a very obvious defect on one side where the cotton has frayed apart exposing the ugly white polyester. So it is not "reversible" as advertised... this bugs me because this was not sold as a "second" but clearly is, or should be.

    Still, I give 3 stars because of the value @ STP for the money- it is not really fair to compare to a wool rug and it does look nice, at least the side that is not defective. However, at full retail it would be 1 star or less.
    • Cons: Slips Around
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pogo from Stillwater, MN on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Used in kitchen;under kitchen table
    • Cons: Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Not attractive, Slip Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by logan's mom from West Linn Oregon on Friday, November 11, 2011
    It is an oval shape - which softens the appearance and is pleasing to the eye. Great discount for these durable rugs
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Den, Wood Floors
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana 53 from Indianapolis,IN on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    Purchased several of the rugs for my country home. Nice that same color is in many different sizes.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Den, Entryway, Kitchen, Living Room, Wood Floors
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TisInow from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    I ordered this for painted wood floors in my country guestroom which will be where my grandbabies stay when they visit. The rug made the room look like it should be in a magazine!
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Wood Floors
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Country guestroom perfect, Durable, Super Quality, Unusual braided rug
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie King from Columbus, GA on Friday, December 17, 2010
    I had this rug in another color that was 5 yrs old but after having a puppy last Christmas and keeping her in the kitchen the rug had seen a few accidents. I was also ready for a color change and went for this one that has mostly brown tones. I love the rug just as before. It looks great under my kitchen table and crumbs vacuum easily. There is curling of the rug of one end that I do not recall with my old rug that will hopefully flatten down in a few weeks. Price was right but could have saved an additonal 20% if I searched for promotions.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Cons: Curls Up At Corners, Spot clean only
    • Describe Yourself: High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Clean, Slip Resistant, Stain Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cincy chris from cincinnati, ohio on Sunday, October 24, 2010
    nice rug, good deal!
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Den, Wood Floors
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Clean, Slip Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveSTP from Syracuse, NY on Thursday, August 19, 2010
    Very attractive rug. The value was hard to beat. The color was not as pictured, the color I purchased - Roasted Chestnut (I think that was the name) actually had a light teal green running through it. If you have specific colors, you might want to check with customer service to see if they can't help with a more accurate description. This color did work however even though it wasn't expected. I gave it 4 stars because I was hoping it would be just a bit thicker, but I would definitely not hesitate to order this if you are interested.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Den, Kitchen, Living Room, Tile Floors, Wood Floors
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.