Customer Reviews Of:
Colonial Mills Twilight Braided Stair Treads - 8x28”, Reversible, Set of 4

Closeouts. In a space-dyed blend of soft, gentle colors, Colonial Mills' Twilight reversible braided stair treads add a welcoming attitude to any staricase.

  • Classic flat braid construction is reversible for twice the wear
  • Set of four
  • Dimensions: 8x28"
  • Fabric: 35% nylon, 35% polypropylene, 15% wool, 15% polyester
  • Care: Vacuum and spot clean; periodic professional cleaning recommended
  • Made in USA.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irish Mom from Milwaukee, WI on Friday, July 6, 2012
    I bought these for my basement stairs and they are great. They were easy to install with the Colonial Mills installation kit. They are soft and durable, plus look good too.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gail from Maryland on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Soft colors fit will in a variety of color schemes.
    • Best Uses: Hallway stairs
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from PA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    While all the treads were in good condition, a few were not quite 8" wide or 28" long, and some were out of shape (not quite oval), and you couldn't stretch them into the right shape. I ordered 4 sets of these as they come 4 to a set and we have 13 stairs (so had a few extras to choose the best from). The colors are nice (ordered the Federal Blue).
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Install
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country home from Twisp, WA on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Works great on adding thickness to "50 year old woooden stairs in House; Needs slip proof material on undersidd to keep from sliding off stair;Adds great color to dull stairs;
    • Best Uses: Hallway
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hellion from Milwaukee on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    bought for 4 steps leading to outside door of bungalow. Provides padding for my barefeet in morning to let dogs out. Also absorbs dirty feet marks from dogs. Used carpet tape from hardware store to affix to vinyl steps. WOrks good.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Install
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Norfolk, VA on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    The stair treads in twilight are beautiful and quality looking. I like the fact that some of the fibers are natural. This gives these treads an overall nicer look than other treads that are 100% synthetic. A few of the treads were more narrow than the others, but it's not that noticeable.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by made in America fan from Centennial, CO on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    I have these placed on my steps to the garage
    • Best Uses: Used on basement stairway
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Install
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunny from Maine on Saturday, October 1, 2011
    They are being used to accent another carpet in our foyer. The colors harmonize well with the decor.
    • Best Uses: Small Rooms
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LARRY from MERCIER QUEBEC on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    REVIVES YOUR HARDWOOD STAIRWAY
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Install
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katonthemountain from vermont on Friday, February 11, 2011
    These are beautiful. Not 100% wool but very affordable. I bought blue for the stairs and the hall and the burgandy for the diningroom and the look great. CHair pads and a nice woven basket are available to match from [@]. They are much more expensive for the stair treads and rugs. If you can get it at sierra then you have the best price anywhere!
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2