Colonial Mills Wool Blend Stair Treads - Set of 4, 8x28

Overstock fabric. With Colonial Mills' wool blend stair treads, you'll be able to expose the beauty of your hardwoods. Set of 4 are braided in an oval design and fit most stairs.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by we track in everything... from North Carolina on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    great little treads for stairs but not what i needed for the project in mind.
    be sure to get the anti-slip underneath interface or your stairs will be treacherous.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curlie Girlie from Illinois on Friday, February 13, 2015
    These stair treads were the answer to slippery stair steps that were difficult to negotiate for my elderly and arthritic pitbull. Also they are gentle on my arthritic feet as well. The color "Palm" that I ordered is lighter than the online picture shows but is still a pleasing hue and goes well with my decor. The installation was a cinch using the Colonial Mills tread kit. The treads are securely in place. I am delighted with this purchase and highly recommend this product!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruth from New York State on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I saw a friend's pictures of her stair treads from STP and loved what I saw. Plus,these were made in the USA which is a huge plus for us. We ordered 3 sets to do our 3" x 12" pine stairs in our small log home. What a beautiful and comfortable change! We also got the adhesive and it seems to be working very well after 3 weeks of heavy traffic. We did have an issue with one set of treads - the finished end was loose and coming apart. A call to STP and a new set was on its way to us. A UPS return label was included with the originals so it was very easy to send the damaged ones back at no charge. Very easy to work with these people!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phill Orth from Traverse City,Mi on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    These were just what we wanted. Went over hardwood stairs, created non slip surface and were easy to install with the adhesive material that we ordered with them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wineteacher from Denver on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I had new hard wood floors installed and purchased these for back door stairs. They are too narrow and shift around even though I used the pads to keep them from shifting. Too thick and feel as though they aren't even part of the stair but a lump that you have to step on that doesn't filt well. The stairs are about 11" deep and these are 8"max. I see others think they are great, but for me..too thick and awkward. I am purchasing flatter ones from Kohls. Waste of money for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emmy from California on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    I got these to put at the bottom of each flight of bamboo stairs to visually mark the bottom. I did not want to glue them down so cut a rubbery shelf liner slightly smaller to keep them in place, which is working pretty well. The color is softer than the photo suggests.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Pennsylvania from Philadelphia on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    These stair treads are great. I returned the last ones that I ordered because I thought that a different color would look better and I was right. It is a pleasure to be able to exchange items and get exactly what you want. The grey treads look great on the stairs. They are extremely easy to install and give the room a nice finished appearance while protecting the stairs and improving safety on the stairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Pennsylvania from Philadelphia on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    We used the stair treads on the stairs leading to our laundry room and they make the room look much more finished in addition to making the stairs much safer to walk on. Very attractive and easy to install with the stair tread installation kit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gliber from Massachusetts on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    These are standing up very well to lots of canine and people traffic. We have an open floor plan and our stairs are exposed. The simplicity of these treads compliment our decor much better than a full stair runner. Nice clean look. Purchased the install kit as well. No movement at all. Great purchase.
  • Reviewed by rdmluv2sail from arizona on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    the product didn't work for my installation with a circular staircase with fan-blade shaped treads. appear quality though.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #