Colonial Mills Wool Blend Stair Treads - Set of 4, 8x28

Overstock fabric. With Colonial Mills' wool blend stair treads, you'll be able to expose the beauty of your hardwoods. Set of 4 are braided in an oval design and fit most stairs.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Pennsylvania from Philadelphia on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    These stair treads are great. I returned the last ones that I ordered because I thought that a different color would look better and I was right. It is a pleasure to be able to exchange items and get exactly what you want. The grey treads look great on the stairs. They are extremely easy to install and give the room a nice finished appearance while protecting the stairs and improving safety on the stairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Pennsylvania from Philadelphia on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    We used the stair treads on the stairs leading to our laundry room and they make the room look much more finished in addition to making the stairs much safer to walk on. Very attractive and easy to install with the stair tread installation kit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gliber from Massachusetts on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    These are standing up very well to lots of canine and people traffic. We have an open floor plan and our stairs are exposed. The simplicity of these treads compliment our decor much better than a full stair runner. Nice clean look. Purchased the install kit as well. No movement at all. Great purchase.
  • Reviewed by rdmluv2sail from arizona on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    the product didn't work for my installation with a circular staircase with fan-blade shaped treads. appear quality though.
  • Reviewed by JP from Vermont on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These are a good size for our old cape's stairs. They were easy to install (< 1 hour) with the no-slip tread adhesive. I recommend cutting the adhesive the oval shape of the treads. There is enough for 12.

    They have only been installed < 1 week but have seen heavy traffic -- I have 3 cats and a husband who is an amputee. The treads have remained perfectly stable and have made going up and down our stairs safer and more pleasant. Even the elder cat zooms up and down now! No falls.
  • Reviewed by Bluetourmaline from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    These are great stair treads, nice and thick and the color is accurate on the website. I would recommend using the stair tread nonadhesive tape that sticks to the underside of the treads and then adheres to the steps (without stickiness) in order to place them more securely on the stairs.
  • Reviewed by Franklin family from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    These were great, I loved the color and I bought the no slip adhesive kit, which has worked great so far.
  • Reviewed by Kathy L. from New York on Friday, November 01, 2013
    We needed to find a simple stair tread that would help our aging dog navigate going downstairs without slipping. These proved to be perfect in size (many other options were much shorter), and ease of installation. We've had them in place for a week now, and our dog is much less anxious going up and down. I am happy with the purchase, and will only mention that there is some variability in overall size and shape of the treads. That is not an issue in our older home, but might not work for everyone.
  • Reviewed by WI from Prescott on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Misread the dimensions and thought it would be bigger. The size is awkward. Gave it to my neighbor who needed something to put her plant on so she doesn't ruin her hardwood floors
  • Reviewed by better traction from bigfork, montana on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    We were very impressed with this product and the ease of installation (with the recommended adhesive tape that is exceptional). We installed these on our log steps that do not have a back, and they have met our needs for better traction for us and our dogs. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars, is that these are not perfectly oval shape. One edge is nicely rounded - but because of the weaving pattern the other side is more rectangular in nature. While not a real big deal, that is consistent on all 16 of the treads we purchased. My husband still has not noticed... and to him it is a 5 star product. Have not had to clean yet.

    Wish you could buy these as individuals as well.. or in sets of 13. Have a couple extras that will make good carpets for some plants.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.