Columbia Central Point Omni-Heat® Hat - Ear Flap (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Central Point hat combines plush shearling with an Omni-Heat® thermal reflective system, so just smile and drop the ear flaps when temperatures plunge.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boomer from Baltimore, MD on Friday, November 16, 2012
    This was a gift from me to my son. His only comment was the actual color appears a little lighter than shown on the web site.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Denver on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I wear this hat during the winter when walking and skiing
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwen from Quebec, Canada on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    My head measures 56.5 cm and this S/M hat is very tight. The fabric looks nice. The plush shearling is very soft.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chunga from Evergreen, CO on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    This version is smaller than previous versions; L/XL fits more like M/L.
    The synthetic fleece is thinner than before, and the hat is not quite as warm.
    Though it will be useful as an emergency back-up for the vehicle, it will need a hooded jacket to be as warm as the older models.
    The price makes it a good value.
    • Best Uses: Emergency back-up, Snow blowing
    • Cons: Not as warm and too small, Not Warm Enough, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm, Wind proof and washable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdwoman from North Dakota on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Good cold weather coverage for outdoor protection and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Extreme Cold, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy, Practical
    • Pros: Light fabric, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Bound from Boulder,CO on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Alaska Winter Trip--Perfect.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slick from wisconsin on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    this hat is exactly what i was looking for keeps my ears warm and looks good too
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ovi from canton, mi on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    nice fit, very warm
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CenTex from Spicewood, Texas on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    It is very tight and if I still had my hair, it would be too small to wear. I anticipate that it will stretch a little and work out in the long run.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScottM from Southern Oregon on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Very warm hat, great for freezing mornings in camp! It's got that reflective surface on the inside which I guess helps, hard to say. I do know it's warm.

    It's also got a chin strap and buckle (unobtrusive) for those windy days.

    Happy with the purchase.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Pros: Light, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.