Columbia Footwear Avo III Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Footwear's Avo III sandals work wonderfully as a sport sandal, but are polished enough to pair casually with jeans or capris.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aich from Evergreen, CO on Monday, June 25, 2012
    comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Grand Rapids from Grand Rapids, Michigan on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I have had these sandals in black and found them to be very comfortable. In spite of the fact that they don't have an actual arch support that you can see, the construction hugs the foot well and gives great support! pLUS, THE pink trim gives them a bit more flair than my solid blacks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zaz57 from Moscow, PA on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I had been so looking forward to receiving these and was greatly disappointed when they arrived. They were WAY too big-the recommendation on sizing said to order up for half sizes and this was a huge mistake. I question whether a half size smaller than my normal 8.5 would have been small enough. Had they fit in the length, there is still the issue of no arch support. As this seems to be a sport sandal...where is the support. The materials and workmanship of the product seem to be high quality (as one would expect from Columbia products)but big points off for sizing and lack of support. Wish they had fit...very cute and neutral in color so they would have gone with everthing...too bad.
    • Cons: no arch support, Poor Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Grandma from Dayton, OH on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    The velcro straps are long enough and can be adjusted for your foot.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from TR on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    Bought for my wife. She loved it. Just needs a bit break in
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brat from Texas on Monday, May 30, 2011
    The straps are to wide and dig into my heels. was hoping to wear them for everyday use, but there is no way. Was also disappointed in the color, they looked white in the picture but when I got them they are light tan. That was my fault, after looking at the order it stated "stone" I just looked at the photo and was wanting white. Perhaps I can wear them this winter with socks. It's a no go for the summer.
    • Cons: Chafes, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Chester, VA on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    These sandals are cute and very comfortable except for one thing. The top strap over the instep isn't long enough. I don't have an unusually high instep, and haven't had trouble with any other sandal straps. The top strap barely overlaps enough to make a good velcro connection. Although I liked everything else about the sandals, I returned them because of the strap.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue, the walker. from Chester VA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    These sandals are very comfortable. The only problem I had was the strap length. The velcro strap over the instep is not long enough. I don't have a particularly high instep, but the strap barely overlapped onto the velcro. I returned them for that reason only. I have other Columbia sandals and have no problems with the straps- they are much longer.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sue from lewisburg, wv on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    I have problems with one foot and have trouble finding the perfect shoe. This is still not it but it is close. The width can be adjusted and the sole is supportive. I have worn them a couple of times without discomfort.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susabell from Ardmore, PA on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    I'll wear these alot this summer
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.