Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Footwear Damselfly Shoes - Mary Janes (For Women)

Closeouts. Not damsels in distress by a long shot, Columbia Footwear's Damselfly Mary Jane shoes fuse edgy style with an asymmetric instep strap and performance features like drainage ports and a TechLite® athletic midsole.

  • Suede and synthetic overlay upper
  • Removable Contour Comfort® AgION® antimicrobial insole
  • TechLite® molded midsole
  • Omni-Grip® rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in Vietnam.
  • Runs large, order ½ size smaller.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 62 reviews 3.919354 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holly from san fran CA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    These shoes looked like they would be good to wear with capris for casual wear - but the fit is strange, gaps at the top and no way to adjust the strap to make the shoe fit better.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mjane from Iowa City, IA on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I purchased these shoes to replace the same pair in a different color that I had worn and loved for so long they were a little too beat-up to keep wearing. I am very happy with the shoes and am glad I found a replacement!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Remmie from Auckland on Sunday, July 3, 2011
    I really like these shoes, as they look a lot nicer than sneakers and go with just about everything. The only con is that the strap is non-adjustable. It is fixed, so you cannot tighten it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karina from San Jose, Costa Rica on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    Great shoes, just what I was looking for. And the site's advice to get them half a size smaller was great, they fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reeneerule from Portland, OR on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    The shoe was ill fitting, for me. Too wide through instep.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pia the Comfort Driven from Denmark on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    I use the all the time except on work
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by KC from Chicago area on Sunday, August 15, 2010
    Hard to evaluate as I ordered a half size smaller as suggested, but this was also too large and too wide.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Fit, Poor Stability
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker from Tennessee on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    I have to wear socks with this shoe because it is a little bit too big. They are very comfortable, but I was hoping to be able to wear them without socks this summer. Order a smaller size than usual if you don't want to wear socks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Tortuga from Hilliard, Oh on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    I bought these for vacation. I decided to try them out a bit first. I wore them to work (retail) and they withstand all my walking, climbing and standing I do all day. I did by these a 1/2 size smaller, as suggested, and they fit perfectly. Want another pair, but in a different color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie from Scottdale,AZ on Saturday, July 3, 2010
    I like this shoe it is comfortable, stylish and priced reasonably! I would recommend it if you don't want to wear a full tennis shoe and enjoy a slip on! This is my third pair but I guess the other two don't count as the dog chewed them up that's how I am on #3 but still love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7