Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Glacial Microfleece Jacket - Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Glacial Fleece jacket is a featherweight, ultrasoft layer with a high collar to help ward off the chill when temperatures drop.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.157894 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bedazzled from NorCal on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I love the purple-people-eater color! The price was so low, I got this just for the bright color.

    Nice, thin Colombia fleece. NO wind protection. Pockets are mesh with no zippers.

    Made for layering - This is nice. The cuffs on the sleeves have ex-large openings, allowing layers under it without the jacket being too tight on your wrists.

    Never seen a cheaper Colombia - I'll see how long it lasts.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Layering, Travel
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lg Openings On Cuffs, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by UrbanGirl from New York City on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    This is nice. I bought it as a warm layer for underneath a rain shell or vest. It is thin and lightweight, so perfect for that. I like the cut - form-fitting and flattering to a woman's body instead of boxy, like many fleece cuts can be - it has some stretch to it and the M is true to size. Also like the fact that the Columbia insignia is very discreet and located on the back. Finally, the Begonia color is really beautiful and will look wonderful paired with black. For the price, it's a real buy, and will become a great travel piece for me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from sw mi on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    The material was lightweight but soft and the color was great. But, the size 12/14 clung to my body and even a t-shirt wouldn't have worked well underneath. I usually wear a 10/12 so this was surprising. The knit cuffs were not snug but quite loose around the wrists. Returned the shirt.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Knit cuffs to baggy, Poor Fit, Zipper Catches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Fan from Inland Empire, CA on Monday, July 9, 2012
    Will be returning. Very fitted and seems small for size. I prefer my jackets to be looser and more comfortable. The fabric is good and very lightweight. Seems to be made nicely. Better for someone who is really slender.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buffalogal from buffalo, ny on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    nice,soft lightweight jacket
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor exercise, Travel
    • Cons: No Hood
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Has pockets, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donita_H from PA on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I would order again. The only thing I would change is I probably would order a size up. I like my jacket/sweaters to fit loosely.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kathleenmarieb from Badlands, South Dakota on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    I love this jacket. It has been my go-to jacket on many ocassions, whether it be on my morning walk, heading out to work, or even out for a casual supper with the hubs. I am short, 5'3", and this jacket is perfect for me. It is form fitting on me, and I like that. I look forward to wearing it while fishing and camping this summer.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunbird from Southern Arizona on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    This is exactly what I was looking for to wear under a lightweight rain shell jacket to add just a bit of warmth. I wanted something that wasn't bulky and was easy to put on. It's also short enough that it doesn't show below the bottom of the shell if you are wearing both.
    The only problem with the jacket was the zipper. It was difficult to unzip (it came zipped) and impossible to zip up until I looked closely at it and saw a tiny spur of plastic on the zipper mechanism. Careful use of a razor knife took care of the problem; a metal nail file would have worked as well. This problem kept it from being a 5.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Zipper Catches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Austin, TX on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    There is nothing spectacular about this jacket, but it is functional and soft. The price was great so that is what motivated my choice. I can throw this into the trunk as a spare jacket or wear it for yard work with no fears that I am ruining a pricey jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey from TN on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Perfect over a long sleeved t-shirt. I'm 5'9" so I wish the overall length was a bit longer but it works just fine. Very soft and comfortable. Great price.
    • Cons: Runs a little small
    • Pros: Lightweight but warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2