Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Silver Ridge II Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Boys)

Closeouts. Transformer toys and Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge II convertible pants are made for boys that love changing things they play with or in.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacking Mom from Boaz, AL on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I bought these pants for my 6 year old son to wear on backpacking trips. They are perfect for hiking/backpacking. There is enough room to add a layer underneath if it's cold, or you can zip off the pants and wear as shorts if it's hot. They're also great for playing in creeks, as they are made to dry quickly. The pants do run small in the waist. He normally wears a size 6, but after reading the reviews, we bought a size 8. We had to use the adjustable waist a little, and they were slightly long, but other than that, they fit him fine. I would definitely buy these again!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Quick drying, Zip Off Pants
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krenee from MT on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Got a pair for all three kids, my 10 yo daughter too. The shorts are cargo-style with tons of pockets; adjustable waist makes for a comfortable fit. Great for travel, changeable weather, camping, and nice enough to wear to church too. I'm getting them in the next size up so we have them next year too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jac from ny on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    Would have been a great pant but they size was not a true
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by somaticsource from paso robles, ca on Monday, May 7, 2012
    my son is 8 yrs old and typically wears a standard size 8. i bought him a size 10, thinking he could grow into them and we could use the adjustable waist if they were too large. they barely fit now around the waist and the length is very long. we have to cuff them 3-4 times.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Cons: Size not accurate
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cp from Fairport, NY on Monday, April 30, 2012
    My son love zip off pants, but they are very difficult to find. I ordered these in a size larger than he is currently in, thinking he could grow into them. They are already tight in the waist and he is not a large kid.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Waist is way to small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Material will dry quickly, Wrinkle-Free, Zip-off to become shorts
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hystrung from Virginia Beach, VA on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I bought these for my 8 year old son. We hiked in the Shanandoah Mountains for 5 days. These pants got a workout and stood up to the test. He tripped and bounced all over the trails banging up knees and all other pieces and parts. The pants still look great.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Packs well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tinada from Ada, Michigan on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    The pants are great. . . exactly as they look in the photos online.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor mom from Marlow, NH on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    These pants are definitely sized small! I'm glad I listened to other reviewers & sized up 1 size. My son typically wears a 10 w/ a little room for growth and a 12 fit perfect. I expected the length to be way too long and happily they're only a tad bit long for sizing up. That said these pants are first quality and for the price you can't beat it. The fabric is lightweight but sturdy & my son loves the zip-off feature!! Perfect for hiking or cool spring/summer mornings/nights! They have an adjustable waist so if you're worried about sizing up you don't have to be! I even bought 2 pairs, 1 for this year & 1 in the next size for next!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Wear to School
    • Cons: Sizing small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, First quality, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canuck2s from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Good product, good price, but need to order one size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Happy from Texas on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    The waist size of the pants is completely off. I bought size 14 pants for my slim son. The waist is too small for him. $7.95 for shipping + $5.95 for return = big loser.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5