Columbia Sportstwear Packus Ridge Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Omni-Tech® (For Women)

Closeouts. Made with an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane, Columbia Sportswear's Packus Ridge mid hiking boots keep you dry on hikes through wet terrain.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 7 »
  • 31-40 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogammma2 from Austin, Texas on Friday, March 05, 2010
    Yes, these boots do seem half a size larger than normal, but that is perfect for me. I wear a solid 11 in closed shoes and like a little toe room in hiking boots. My feet are a little narrow and flat so I use orthotics and I like these boots so much, I may buy another color!
    Light weight.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackster from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, February 23, 2010
    Pleasantly surprise with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sgt Scott from Cedar Rapids Iowa on Friday, February 19, 2010
    We will put them through a much more thorough test in the Tetons.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alley way hiker from Chicago, IL on Friday, February 12, 2010
    I bought these shoes for a very determined frugalalista, and was very worried she wouldn't like them. She is very pleased with them, so I feel it was a success. She esp. likes how comfortable, lightweight and waterproof they are.She said they aren't that breathable when she wears them all day, but doesn't mind because they are waterproof. She also likes that the coloring is not too femme, but rather neutral and can be worn in a variety of situations. I did order a full size bigger for her as other reviews said they ran small, and they fit her very well.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikegrrl from Seattle on Monday, February 08, 2010
    I walk 15-20 miles a week, and these would have been perfect to replace my old hiking shoes (also from ST), but there was a lump inside the ankle of one. If you don't get a second, these would be GREAT. [...] They are lightweight, waterproof and very comfortable around the foot. I have high arches, narrow heels and wider front of the foot, but I think they would be good for anyone. I always order a size or two larger to allow for heavier socks. I'll keep tryin'!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Washington, DC on Saturday, February 06, 2010
    [...]just before I needed them for snow. No break-in needed, for me at least, and comfortable. Nice footbed. Good value.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tabjc78 from Gastonia, NC on Friday, February 05, 2010
    These boots have been great in rain and snow. I look forward to hiking in them. The only con I have found is that the back side of the boot around the upper ankle is a bit stiff and uncomfortable. Perhaps that will change with a bit more wear. Overall though, these are attractive, comfortable, and very functional boots.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Mackay, Australia on Thursday, February 04, 2010
    I am a keen bushwalker and these boots are great for day hikes
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Bellflower, CA on Thursday, February 04, 2010
    So pleased with this product that I purchased the men's version for my husband. He is equally impressed with the product.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, No Break-in, Pronation Control, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunflower lover from grass valley ca on Thursday, February 04, 2010
    like
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Love love, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 7 »
  • 31-40 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.