Columbia Sportswear American Angler PFG Bib Overalls - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's American Angler performance fishing bib overalls are for all you hard-core fishermen out there; with completely seam-sealed construction and an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane that seal out the worst weather.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Larbeaux from Michigan on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Just broke these baby's in on a Lake Erie walleye trip. I like um and hope the stand the test of time. I was worried that they may be too hot but that wasn't the case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Oregon Coast on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I can't wait to get these out fishing & crabbing! I'm 5'11" / 170lbs and the Large fits me perfect with the straps tightened. If I was any shorter, I would need a Med. These rainbibs are great...super durable compared to PVC, and very waterproof. I can't recommend these enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willowwalker from Toledo, OR on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    These bibs are prefect for fishing or walking the dog on these rainy Oregon days. They're well made, durable, and waterproof. But, like most bibs, they're a bit of a pain if you have to relieve yourself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The High Lunker from Middle TN on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    I wish I had purchased these long ago.
    • Best Uses: Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crashq from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    I am replacing a set of Columbia fishing bibs that were given to me years ago. These bibs appear to be an upgraded version of the same model. That set lasted me years after my buddy used them for years.

    I was pleased to see that Sierra had these and the matching jacket, too. I have yet to try them out on the ocean, but they appear to be even better quality than my last set, The stitching is even tighter and the knees and butt are reinforced with a sturdier fabric to resist wear in these high use areas (the last ones were not reinforced). Their size is slightly larger (to accomodate layering) but not drastically so. There are also stretch panels on the sides (above the waist) for ease of movement and comfort. These panels worked great on my last pair.

    The only drawback that I see is that the hand pockets are closed only by a snap (rather than a zipper and the pockets' interior does not appear waterproof. On the bibs, these pockets are high enough to be well under your jacket, so this should not be a problem from a water standpoint.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky from Chaska on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Well constructed rain bib, yet light weight. A real upgrade from my old Columbia bib.
    • Best Uses: Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Good fitting
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ancient Mariner from WA state on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    This rain gear is lightweight and tough, and much more comfortable to wear than the traditional, non-breathable neoprene "slicker". The reinforcement abrasion-resistant material in the seat, knees and elbows is excellent. All details of these garments were to my satisfaction: zippers, snaps, stitching, fabric and design.
    • Best Uses: Cold Water, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chucky from providence on Monday, July 30, 2012
    delivrery & follow up excellent
    • Best Uses: Saltwater Fishing
    • Cons: Not Breathable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off, Tough Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by possumdog7 from 2hoursfromanywhere, NC on Friday, May 18, 2012
    I bought these bibs and the matching jacket at a big box store for considerably more money. I got them for lake fishing from my bass boat but I soon found myself using them for all kinds of things like driving the tractor in winter, squirrel hunting, fly fishing in winter when I pull them on over my waders for added warmth and to protect my waders from sharp rocks and ice. The material is not real plasticky, its actually quite soft but still keeps the wind out. Also its not noisy/swishy, dries rapidly, and is briar resistant. The suspenders are well designed and are easy to get on without a lot of fumbling and twisting. Very well made garment that has stood up a lot of use and still looks good. I highly recommend these bibs to anyone that's outdoors a lot, just wish I'd got mine at this price! I'm 5'8", 140# woman, got men's size small in both and small fit me generously with plenty of room to put them on over winter clothes and boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Water, Farming, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off, Tough Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Fresno, CA on Monday, March 19, 2012
    Product used for wind and rain protection for early season fishing for browns...like neutral color. Like breathability feature.
    • Best Uses: Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Take On And Off
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.