Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Anjela Sandals - Thongs (For Women)

Closeouts. Sleek, stylish and tough enough to keep up with all of your warm-weather fun, Columbia Sportswear's Anjela thong sandals feature a durable nubuck upper, super comfortable EVA footbed and AgIONĀ® antimicrobial technology.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 3.407407 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1GRITS from Midlothian, VA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I've worn out one pair, brought another just like it. Also have it in brown and black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms Comfortable from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Love these sandals. This is my third pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by southern belle from northern VA on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    These are too cute - and too reasonably priced - to pay to ship back, so I'm hoping they break in and get more comfortable. The other reviewers were right. Although I have a pretty thin foot and normal arch, the top of the sandal fits tightly and doesn't flex much, so it's pretty uncomfortable. I'm going to see how they break in, slowly, since they are pretty stylish!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Going Out
    • Cons: Needs Break-in, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sshoward83 from Woodstock, GA on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    Cute upscale flip. Comfortable foot bed. Seems a bit long through toe area and definitely tight across instep. Hoping breaking in will help with this.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday
    • Cons: Tight Through Instep
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandykat from Casper, WY on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I am hoping that breaking in this sandal, will loosen the top strap somewhat. I have a very high instep. If I went a size larger, the bed would be too long. They are very stylish.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandal lover from sf bay area on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Love these sandals, but...the strap that goes over the top of the foot is a bit tight. My feet run slightly wide (I measure a 6.5, but buy 7's), but we'll see if I can break them in. If not, my bff will get them!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewel from Conconully, WA on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    The arch strap is too tight and stitching in the arch support is not comfortable. Can't wear for very long. Not good for walking. Maybe try next size up.
    • Best Uses: The closet
    • Cons: Needs Break-in, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gazoo from Adirondacks on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    Good looking, and true to size, but the straps seem tight for a flip-flop. They are getting better though and may just need to break in.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pinecone from Lakewood, WI on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    I would not recommend them only because the straps hurt the top of my foot, but it could just be my feet, who knows. Have to wear them a bit more and get them broken in. They're really cute too!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Outdoors
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisybrainy from Laramie, WY on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I bought these as a dressier walking shoe for my trip to Europe - they are comfortable and conform to the foot well - however, the strap chafes because the underside is a faux leather and when your foot gets sweaty it sticks - I put some vaseline on it to soften the material and that seems to have worked wonders. All in all a great walking shoe/flip flop.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3