Columbia Sportswear Anytime Active Shirt - UPF 50+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let a little sun stop you from getting a good run in! Columbia Sportswear's Anytime Active shirt features a wicking, UV-ray-shielding fabric with a soft, stretchy finish that's great for getting your workout on -- no matter when or where you are.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Opelika AL on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I wanted to love this top but there is something wrong with the way the armholes are sewn in. They bind in the armpit. Very uncomfortable. The material is lovely and the rest of the fit is fine but I would go crazy trying to pull at the arms all the time. Also the arms very really really long ! So back it went.
  • Reviewed by Pat from Minnesota on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I didn't purchase this shirt so much to workout in but as a base layer. I'm a typical size 14 but purchased the XL so that it wouldn't have that tight fit "workout" look. I love this shirt. I wear it under thinner knit turtlenecks as well as under blouses. Living in Minnesota it's nice to have a soft, smooth under layer that will keep you warm and dry without having to wear long underwear. When the necking does show it lays smooth and clean. The arms are a perfect length for my long arms as a 6 footer. I also purchased another in white. I no longer look to my cotton long sleeve shirts! These wash up great! They don't shrink, lose their shape or fade! I'm starting to seek out a short sleeve version for the approaching spring/ summer.
  • Reviewed by Lora from AZ on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    great product
  • Reviewed by Gina (runner) from Alabama on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Great shirt. The fit is true to size . This is a good garment for outdoor activities!
  • Reviewed by Betty Video from Vermont on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    I like this shirt! I bought a large for my size 12 shoulders, A-cup and long torso. I think it runs a little slim in the arms and body - very flattering, not boxy.
  • Reviewed by Judy from PA on Monday, August 12, 2013
    The shirt was as many others stated but I ordered because I really wanted a white long sleeve on a hot day for a 50 mile trail race. The sleeves were too long and the fit too tight. I am not the slim type but rather a middle age fit 50 year old. Ordered a med and large but didn't even try on the large because of the long sleeves. Returned both with a 6.95 charge for returns - which didn't please me either with so many companies now paying for shipping both ways.
  • Reviewed by SunReviewer from mountains on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    I believe a medium would have been a good fit if I were wearing this for a shirt, but.......I wanted the gray to cut it down for a driving shrug for sun protection. Gray was only available in large and it worked just fine. I cut along the yoke lines and voila! I have easy to stash, easy to wear, sun sleeves. I debated whether to keep it as a pullover but decided to cut through the neck in front. Either way has its pros and cons. I did not finish the cut edge in any way except at the front neckline and it seems fine. I have even worn it into a store or two and haven't got any weird looks. Overtop a tee it just looks like an athletic top and the gray blends with anything. One thing I would do differently next time would be to leave the back a little longer. For my purposes the length of the sleeves is good. Oh, and if I were using this as a shirt, it would have been too long for my taste.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Oregon on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    I really like this shirt.I love the color and the way it is vented.
  • Reviewed by Flutyjudy from Los Angeles on Friday, July 26, 2013
    I got this because of upf properties. I wear it horseback riding. Nice fit.
  • Reviewed by Julie the cruise director from Michigan on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I'll wear this for a running shirt, but since white and already tight, it pulls a bit across the chest. Sleeves nice and long, and thick enough that not too sheer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews