Columbia Sportswear Anytime Casual Active Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. The stretchy-durable design, sturdy elastic waistband and sun-busting UPF 50 sun protection of Columbia Sportswear's Anytime Casual Active shorts means you can go from backyard BBQ to bouldering in a flash, no questions asked!

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Heather HS from Philadelphia on Monday, February 10, 2014
    The waist is great - super comfy and flattering. But.... the pockets are a little weird, and end up adding bulk to the hips. I'll keep them since I got such a great deal, but if you're conscious of your hips, you probably won't be thrilled with these.
  • Reviewed by VAmom from FL on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    nice shorts for the price, pocket are kinda poofy but still worth the price
  • Reviewed by Irma from San Antonio Tx on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    I love these shorts! They are exactly what i was looking for and at an excellent price thru Derailed. Although, i was looking for black, i did not know they came in the color i got. Which is sort of a dark grey/charcoal color. I am pleased even more with this color.
    thanks derailed for offering a great item at an excellent price!
  • Reviewed by April from Montana on Monday, September 16, 2013
    These shorts are super comfy and fit perfectly. I like the wide elastic waistband, since there are no zippers or buttons to get in the way. The length is perfect and the pleated pockets make them look a little less casual. I bought these to wear in southeast Asia next month and already tried them on a short hike.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Lover from USA on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I love these shorts so much that I have now ordered three pairs. Wide elastic waist. You won't think they'll stay up, but they do. The fabric has stretch, but perfect recovery. I don't think the gathers at the pockets make hips look bigger, they just create wearing ease. The rise at the waist comes just below the navel. They wash/dry in a flash.

    If you're looking for some Columbia shorts that are not low rise, this is as close as your going to get. Love them for everything: hiking, yoga, running. Excellent active wear.
  • Reviewed by ppgsue from New Mexico on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    These shorts are very comfortable and look nice on. In the picture the pockets look a little baggy, and they are, but when things are put in pockets they can't be seen and they don't look baggy on. I really like these shorts. My new favorite.
  • Reviewed by Bracea01 from VA on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I would order more! True to size
  • Reviewed by Jules Rules from Atlanta on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    Nice shorts - great price
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Ohio on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    These are very comfortable shorts. The only thing I don't really like is that the pockets are pretty poofy and aren't very flattering. I am keeping them because I could always use an extra pair of comfy shorts, though. The length is nice. Not as short as most workout shorts these days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.