Columbia Sportswear Aravis II Long Interchange Parka - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear calls on the power of waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® fabric and the toastiness of fleece to bring you the Aravis II Long Interchange parka, a 3-in-1 system that’ll see you through a variety of temps.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt girl from Oregon Coast mountains on Monday, April 16, 2012
    In spite of other reviews I thought this would be the perfect rain coat. I have a few Columbia items that I love and had high expectations. Also a size small is usually a bit big for me in most brands/styles. We just got a men's Columbia winter rain jacket that is amazingly warm and waterproof.
    My problem is the liner. It seems slightly too big for the jacket, the sleeves are tight, but mostly the fabric is so soft and grabby that it is a struggle to put it on over a long sleeved shirt,even a tight fitting nylon base layer sleeve sticks to the fleece. I might keep it, and just use the jacket over another fleece, for winter, or might return it.
    Cannot comment on how well it performs in the rain since have not tried it.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from cleveland, ohio on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I got this coat on clearance at the end of the season, so I haven't tried it out yet in extreme winter conditions, but so far so good. The fit is good, the coat is lightweight. The thumb holes would be a nice feature if they were big enough for a thumb, but they aren't. I also would have liked it if the hood could be tucked into the collar rather than just zipped off when not needed, because I know that if I do that, I'll lose it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Hood can't tuck in collar, Thumb holes are too small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm, Water Resistant, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leiah from Virginia on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    I've never owned a more windproof jacket! Wore this coat on a motorcycle and felt NO breeze coming through. Also super warm on some chilly Minnesota days. I love the length of this jacket, and the fact that it zips apart into 2 jackets.

    Thumbholes are a good idea, but not executed as well on this jacket as I've seen on others. The slits are too small for my thumbs, and tight, so I don't use them.

    I kind of wish the hood was lined, or that the inner fleece jacket had a hood that lined the outer waterproof shell. Since it's so thin and not lined, you can't really use it for warmth in the winter.

    I read other comments that said this jacket picks up lint, and they were right! My friends and family noticed that my coat was furry with lint and hair, so that is the WORST thing about this coat.

    But overall this coat is versatile, and not too bulky (I was able to shove it under an airplane seat that was already full with an overstuffed backpack). Warm, waterproof, and windproof! Great price for Columbia, too.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 757Runner from Virginia Beach, VA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Lived up to the product description expectations. Bought for my sister but might get one for myself. The only potential annoyance is the outer fabric is noisy, but that's what you get for waterproof protection. Great coat for the price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Noisy fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choi in Young-cheon from Young-cheon, Korea on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    Nice color
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jo from chicago, il on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    I like Columbia products, usually not disappointing, but with this jacket, the zipper was a big weak point. Unless it was just this particular jacket. I am sending it back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Hiking Gal from Marietta, Georgis on Saturday, September 3, 2011
    This was a great-looking, medium-weight coat. However, waaaay too small(will not zip closed) on a classic medium, petite-sized woman
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier for life from DE on Monday, May 16, 2011
    This was just what I was looking for - low-key, warm, versatile & a longer jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drxtrinity from brooklyn, ny on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    The coat seemed like exactly what I wanted, but I should have heeded the warnings of other purchasers. It is tight in the arms, and I am a have a very small frame.

    It was noisy when you move, and collected a lot of lint. It was also very boxy... manly.

    I returned the item and got something else.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm in WNY from WNY on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    I received this coat the day before a major snowstorm and wore it the day of the storm. This coat kept me warm and dry. It is long enough to cover my hips and behind so there was no draft.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #