Columbia Sportswear Arch Cape II Cargo Pants - Adventura Cloth (For Women)

Closeouts. Highly breathable and lightweight Adventura cloth serves as the foundation of Columbia Sportswear's Arch Cape II cargo pants, styled with a twill-tape waistband tie and roomy snap cargo pockets with springy flap lining.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunnerGirl from North Carolina on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    I bought these pants in size 8 as several reviewers said they run small. That was not the case for me -- I returned them and ordered a size 6 and they fit perfectly. I take a size 4-6 pant size. They are comfortable and well made.
  • Reviewed by NSA from US on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Great material! I like it.
  • Reviewed by Keridove from Fairfax on Monday, December 23, 2013
    nice fabric, color, but too narrow for me in the thighs. Returned, would have ordered up but they had no more in my size.
  • Reviewed by Anny from China on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Good
  • Reviewed by katie from texas on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Ordered these in my normal size 4 and I could barely get them over my hips, and buttoning them was out of the question. Order at least one, maybe two sizes up.
  • Reviewed by HospiceRN from Michigan on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Fit is true. I always wear an 8 and these are a perfect 8. When I sit, they feel a little snug in the thigh, though. My waist is 29-30, hips 37, biggest thigh measurement is 21. Pants inseam measures 32.
    These have straight hips and so do I. If you are curvy, these probably won't fit and will gap in the back waist.
    I'm sending these back. They sound like kid's ski pants, but if you want substantial fabric, these have it. There is a rounded seam around the side from front to back with pockets both front and back. The low part of the front pocket is duplicated in the back, making the back pockets pretty shallow at the sides. The side cargo pockets are great if you have things to carry. They have two metal snaps that are secure, but no zipper.
    These are a little lower than other pants I wear, so I want to keep pulling up the waist band. That pulls up the back seam, which is uncomfortable. Waist tie is nice for fit, but still leave a gap in the back that I don't like. My other Columbia pants (Just Right- I have about 10 pair) don't gap like this.
    If you are curvy, try the Columbia Armadale Skort. It's very curvy on the sides, but the shorts are pretty tight in the thigh. My thighs are 21" and they fit like compression shorts. The fabric is super lightweight, so I'm afraid to cut out the shorts and have the skirt too thin and see through.
  • Reviewed by Saphira2021 from Nj on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Loved the pants but couldn't keep them. I am size 6-8 got an 8 and couldn't get into them. Don't think even 10 would be good. Since Sierra charges return shipping, won't risk trying. And yes, there are return shipping charges if u don't order for same amount as return. It is hidden in explanations but there just the same. Very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Rossy from NC on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    cool
  • Reviewed by Bikefish from Philadelphia on Monday, July 29, 2013
    For travel/hot places, these are perfect. They dry nearly instantly due to being made from very lightweight, but tightly woven fabric. I had a pair from the same material & maker that stood up to near-daily wear and super-rough laundry for 8 months in Africa. Great for places where you wish you could wear less but can't show your legs. Columbia makes pants that fit the following build: heavier in the hips/behind, small in the waist, fairly generous in the thighs (relatively speaking). I'm 5'4", 120lb, and the size 6 fits perfectly but of course needs hemming.
  • Reviewed by Mimi from CA on Monday, July 01, 2013
    I would give 5 stars, it's a nice pants, but size was a little bit off. Suggest to get one size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.