Columbia Sportswear Arch Cape Pullover Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Love windbreakers, but can't get past their whooshy sound? Problem solved with Columbia Sportswear's Arch Cape pullover jacket, designed just as lightweight but with a lot less noise.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Careful Shopper from North Carolina on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    Good price. Adequate for my purpose, left in golf bag for unexpected rain.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldbrush from New England on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    This proved to be very useful and versatile on a recent trip that involved visiting two diverse cities and spending time outdoors in national parks camping. Love it.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roadrunner from Raleigh, NC on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    I recently used this windbreaker for a weeklong walking trip. It worked as I'd hoped: gave protection from wind; packed up small enough to fit in my (large) waist pack; a stain washed out easily and the area dried quickly; coverage at the throat gave good protection with or without the hood up; coverage was longer than other windbreakers I've recently looked at. The only con so far is that I have to work a bit to pull it off. A bit more elasticity in the fabric would've been useful.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheplaystwo from Fort worth, tx on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Great item glad I bought it good price
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rhk95426 from NorCal on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I really liked this jacket. It was, however, too tight across the shoulders and chest. Too bad it isn't available in a plus size. We well endowed women like to be stylish too.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilly from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, May 23, 2011
    Side zipper handy - easy to get in and out of, purchased both colors, light weight, useful and attractive cover up for cool spring & summer Minnesota mornings
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Hikerlass from Medford, OR on Thursday, May 19, 2011
    If this jacket ran true to size (I wear a medium and bought a large - it's almost too small) then this would have been five stars. No way can you wear anything other than a very thin tank or t-shirt underneath it or it will be too tight.

    The Sunlit color is really beautiful. It's a pale lemon yellow - not muddy. The fabric is great and it's got the classic Columbia look which I like.

    Next time, I'll order an XL.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Color, Comfortable, Functional, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by healthytoes from Europe on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I have two of these. Love them and have had many compliments. Great cover-up in the sun and for riding my moped.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake lady from Minnesota on Saturday, November 13, 2010
    This is the second of these jackets that I purchased. They are great for at the lake, spring, summer, and fall. They are comfortable and roomy. Great to pull on in the evening even if it is hot. True to size. can fit a long sleeve tee under easily. Light weight to pack.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by di from Michigan on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
    I did order a large do to the other reviews.
    Glad I did still can't wear a sweatshirt
    underneath but thats ok. Very soft material
    nice and comfy.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.