Columbia Sportswear Aristocrat Jacket - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Aristocrat soft shell jacket is constructed with a unique Rock Soft soft shell fabric that is quiet, highly breathable, wind- and water-resistant.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foodman from Groton, CT on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    Big disappointment for a Columbia product. I have been buying Columbia products for many years, and they have always fit well. This jacket has a chest size that is very tight, and sleeeve length that is way too long.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James in Georgia from Americus, GA on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    This jacket looks cool without trying too hard to look cool. It's high quality and keeps me toasty. It's a versatile jacket for many conditions (rain, very cold, somewhat cold). I wanted something lightweight that would keep me warm. I didn't want to lug around a parka. I'd recommend this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big B. from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    good product, feels very good and comfortable and nice looking
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Dipper from Baldwin, MI on Saturday, September 18, 2010
    I feel it is too snug for a 2XL. Also, the sleeves are too long. Overall quality of fabric, etc. is very good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jarhead from South Jersey on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    The sleeves are a little long, but I'm 6'4" so it fits me perfect. Thinking about buying the one in black also.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mr. wonderful from Lowcountry SC on Wednesday, September 8, 2010
    Well made, lots of pockets, light and warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nigel from new orleans on Tuesday, September 7, 2010
    This is a nice jacket. As others have noted, it is surprisingly stylish. But while the material provides excellent protection from wind and water, it has a bit of a high-tech look that may not be for everyone. Also, the sleeves are extremely long. If you're between sizes like me (medium vs large), then order a size down, but note that while the sleeves are very long, it does fit close to the body.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Al the doggies pal from Pickering,Canada on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    This product is as advertised. Having been a STP customer for years I have 100% confidence. I am from up north (Canada) It is light yet warm. Is waterproof and snowproof. Excellent quality and versatile for different occassions.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Pockets a plenty, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Big Wave Dave from Cape Cod, MA on Monday, May 24, 2010
    What a Jacket! I originally got this in Brown but returned it for the Black. It is excellent! Very Warm, Classy, Breathable, Quiet, everything it says. It has about 7 pockets which is awesome and the outer Omni-Tech Maxim Heather material is very unique and cool. It's not bulky at all yet provides plenty of warmth. I have never seen a jacket that looks that similar to this and this is a big plus. The sleeves are a little long but I have long arms so it is fine. I wish Columbia would make more jackets with this material.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pipopatagonia from Patagonia, Chile on Friday, April 30, 2010
    Beatiful. For a formal occasion
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.