Columbia Sportswear Armadale Dress - UPF 40, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for weekend gatherings and heating up the dance floor, Columbia Sportswear's Armadale dress features Omni-Freeze® advanced cooling technology, UPF 40 sun protection and stretchy fabric that comfortably moves with your body.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by NO GMO GIRL from Atlanta, GA on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Light fabric, cute and fits PERFECT! Will be buying this again for sure!
  • Reviewed by Footlose and fancy free from Brooklyn on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    I bought this dress in black for a 5-week research trip in Guatemala. It was perfect for nearly all occasions (except when I was in the mountains and it got cold). I could dress it up with a shawl or a little jacket and nice sandals, but it was easy-going enough for every day. I am petite (5") but busty, and found the S to be a good fit -- neither too loose nor too snug, and the lines of the skirt draped well (and yes, having pockets on a dress is a plus). I am now buying my second, and I would buy it in more colors if it were available in my size (I am taking a risk on the XS since that's the closest thing available, . And in response to another commentator, the "performance fishing gear' tag doesn't bother me at all -- and so far no one has commented upon it (of cousre, I was wearing it in a country where few people read or speak English).
  • Reviewed by Traveling Jo from Ohio on Friday, August 16, 2013
    While on vacation in Myrtle Beach, I purchased a coral colored version of this dress at the Columbia outlet. My friend who lives in South Carolina purchased one in the same color. We both fell in love with this dress so much that we wished we had bought the black one too. So, when I found this for such a great price, I bought us both one...and I'll probably be buying any color that becomes available. This dress runs true to size. I'm 5'5" and pretty curvy and I normally wear between a 10-12. So, I purchased the medium and it fits perfect. Love the pockets; the skirt is the right length; arm holes are high enough to cover a bra or bathing suit completely; fabric is lightweight but not see-through; great traveling dress. I've worn both the black and coral to work with a jacket and heels to "dress it up" and receive tons of compliments every time I have them on. No one can believes it's sportswear. This dress feels so good, I almost feel like I'm wearing my pj's everywhere. I'll probably figure out a way to wear it with tights, boots and a sweater this winter!
  • Reviewed by Ames from Chattanooga, TN on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    I bought this dress in Green, and loved it so much that I decided to buy the blue and black. The coral is on my wish list. It is easily washed and dried. I do not iron it, only steam. It is so comfortable and I like that it has adequate coverage of my cleavage and bra straps. I pair it with a cardigan for work and wear it solo when I'm not at work. I am 5'7", 160 lbs and the medium fits me perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Oregon on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    I was excited about getting this dress in a size small. I am thin with wide shoulders and a small chest. The dress fit well in the top, but the bottom was so puffy that it made me look like I was 6 months pregnant. I think this dress would be flattering for any women with a larger chest than I, but I am sending this one back.

    On a positive note, I liked the fabric, the length was perfect (just at my knees), and the fit was very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Geri the mountain climber from California on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    I bought one and like it so much I bought 2 more. It travels well resisting wrinkles and drying quickly. The colors are bright; he fit is flattering; and it is comfortable to wear.
  • Reviewed by Walking Mom from Minnesota on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I was really looking forward to getting this dress, thinking that it would be the perfect thing to run around in this summer. However, the fabric on the skirt part of the dress is quite thin and clingy. Also, the sizing was off. I have other items form Columbia that run true to size, but this was too small by far. Maybe the dress is meant to be tight everywhere but I cannot imagine exercising in this would be comfortable. Unless you are a really thin person this shows every figure flaw! The face that it was so tight also would make it unbearable in any heat.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from WA on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    This is the second Columbia summer dress I've purchased that I actually use as a swim suit. They are made of quick-drying material and they are flattering if you don't want your thighs being public information. Since my swimming is usually done in rivers, sounds and lakes and other non-swimming pool places, no lifeguard type of person objects to this as my suit of choice. Then I hop back in the boat and it dries in no time.
  • Reviewed by lesliesm from New Rochelle on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I ordered this dress in blue and in black, thinking it would be great to wear over bike shorts for tooling around the city. The blue one did not look or fit anything like what I imagined from the picture. The bodice part, which looks only a little short-waisted in the pic, actually ended right under my chest, which is not a good look for anyone large breasted. Also, it was a slightly darker color than the bottom of the dress, but in a way that just looked like a mistake. I did not even try on the black. Back they went.
  • Reviewed by MGarrity from Chelsea, MA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    It is a great dress for travel - easy to pack, easy to wash and dry, and can be dressed up or down when traveling. And great for very hot and humid days
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.