Columbia Sportswear Aruba V Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Aruba V convertible pants are anxious to set off on that epic fishing trip in the Caribbean you've been planning. The ultra-durable, ultralight fabric is designed to wick away sweat, and block harmful UV rays.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 3.964285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Sierra Girl from California on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    I have 4 pair! Comfortable, easy care, light weight, traditional fit (ie. not low-rise). I wear a size 6 -- and the small is a little on the loose side.
  • Reviewed by GhiaGirl from Las Vegas, NV on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I got size small because my measurements matched the chart and my other Columbia pants are size 4. I'm 5'3 and 105-115lbs (currently 105). These pants are huge on me. Legs and butt are terribly huge and saggy. The waistband was reasonably ok. Not huge and not snug. I waited to return these until different Columbia pants came on STP. So now I'm returning these and already received the replacements which fit much better. When the description says 'relaxed fit', they really mean it. Not for us smaller girls.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula from California on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    Too bad. The legs were full enough but they were tight to fasten. I can most often wear extra large pants, but not this time. The pants are nice and as described. The price was so good. I might keep them until I shed a few pounds. Undecided. I might send them back. I can't wear them now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Science! from Florida on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Good pants, great material. Lightweight but much heavier-duty than I was expecting. These are a bit high waisted for my taste but not too much - they fall a bit below the natural waist. I am 5'9, 122lb, and I got the small regular. They fit fine and a little snug (but I think that's because I'm not used to the higher waist). They are a little short for me but still fine for field work; next time, however, I'll probably go for the talls. Two great pockets; one side zips and the other snaps. The pockets are above the zip-off line so the shorts still have pockets. Overall good pants!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moog-o from San Diego on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Tried both the small and extra small and they just didn't fit. I'm 5'4", 125 lbs and the small was way too big - not for the low waisted like me. The extra small was OK if you aren't going to be doing anything too physical. I felt like they would rip if I went on a decent hike. Fabric was thin. Odd pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Italy on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I ordered a small and they are still too big in the waist so I will take them in a little. It's a good thing I sew. Have not worn them yet but glad to have them for hiking here in the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by candylu2008 from china on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Wearing very thin. It is the right size, very beautiful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teresia from Atlanta Georgia on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    I used the measurements to pick the pants size which turned out to be a large although I'm usually a medium. They came in & were way too big around the waist & a bit baggy in the butt. I can live with the roomy butt but not the large waist. I had to return them. I called customer service & they were wonderful & helpful on how to return & get the "correct" size. I ordered the mediums. They came in & I can barely button them. I have less than two months before I walk the camino & I have got to loose weight now so I can wear these. They are great pants, I just wish there were some happy medium.
  • Reviewed by Blue Flax from Montana on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    The shorts are a bit shorter than I expected for some reason. True to Columbia's typical fit, the thighs are slightly snug but not enough to be annoying--just not flattering, but oh well, they are for tramping about the hills anyway. Actually I have two pair so must like them.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorz from Wyoming on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    The pants are good, the sizing is not true to size and the difference in between is great. Large's were to big, could not get Medium's even on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews