Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Ashlane Mid Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Lace up Columbia Sportswear Ashlane mid-height light hiking boots for a rigourous hike or day trip to the country; the waterproof breathable membrane and multi-directional lugged outsole make a winning combination for quick outdoor jaunts or all-day expeditions.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.769230 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by richmondg from va on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Will need to see how they hold up. Wish there was an eyelet in th tongue of the shoe to thread the shoelace through for better ankle fit.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Better ankle support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penny the Detailier from New Florence,Pa. on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Its good in my everyday auto detailing business that I get into wet conditions all day long washing cars
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good in water, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weekendhiker from Palm Springs on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Bought these boots for hiking in the desert mountains in the Palm Desert area. Put them on and with no break in hiked up a "strenous" mountain. Then did another "strenous" climb up another mountain. They were comfortable and gave great support to the ankles. I do not tend to buy hiking boots online, but these were a great buy. They are true to size.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by shellbug from South Lake Tahoe, CA on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Since these boots didn't have hooks at the top I couldn't tighten them enough so the ankle support was lacking and at the end of the day I had dirt and sand that had seeped into the bottom because of the wide mouth. This will allow water or rocks to get in too.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, No hooks for laces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Hunt Valley, MD on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
    I bought these boots for myself and loved them so much that I bought the same pair for my daughter. We just got back from a major hiking trip in Colorado, crossing running water, trekking through scree, and going up and down switchbacks for a total of 6 hours. Our feet were dry, protected, and comfortable because of these awesome boots!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HA from Pacifica, CA on Monday, August 1, 2011
    If these boots were a size 7 then my feet grew three sizes! Tiny, tiny, tiny!! Otherwise, they looked okay.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emerald Rose from Stuart, FL on Saturday, June 25, 2011
    These are really nice looking boots, but unfortunately I needed at least a 1/2 size larger and it was not available. It definately runs small.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I have had these boots before- I recently gave them away to a guide in Papua New Guinea who didn't own any shoes!
    I've hiked the Inca Trail and the Kokoda Trail in these boots! Next I'm going to hike Mt Kilimanjaro in them.
    For me the best thing about these boots is that they are sooo comfortable!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Very comortable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AdkSusie from Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY on Friday, April 22, 2011
    I'd expect nothing less from Columbia or Sierra Trading Post. [...]
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenj from MD on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Looked like a great product, but I couldn't get the sizing right.
    I found it was a half size too small and tried 2 different sizes (neither of which worked for me as they didn't have the half size i required).
    Gutted, because they look and feel good.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2