Columbia Sportswear Auburn Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Tough, lightweight and polarized to reduce glare, Columbia Sportswear Auburn sunglasses have squared lenses and the protection of a full-wrap frame shape.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Aly from Colorado on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Sorry, but if I wanted to go to the local convenience store for cheap glasses, I would have. Bummer, to say the least!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kit24 from Michigan on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I got these for my husband for christmas i think they look great right out of the packaging but can comment beyond that since he hasn't received them yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Cowboy from Boston, MA on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    I have and have had a wide variety of polarized sunglasses, and I have always considered them to be pretty much optically equivalent, the principal difference between them being wearing comfort and style (not optics). But this one is simply optically superior to the others (a surprise).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Ludlow, VT on Friday, September 28, 2012
    I'm pretty fussy about sunglasses. I don't like false colors and only buy polarized. These fit well and stay put during hiking, in wind, doing yardwork etc. They also have good coverage with no light gaps around the edges and are light weight and comfortable enough to wear easily all day. They probably make me look tougher than I am but hopefully not so much that I frighten anyone. ;-)
    • Best Uses: Any outdoor activities, driving
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Color Neutral, Comfortable, Good coverage, Inexpensive, Light Weight, Polarized, Snug fitting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OJ from Holland, MI on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Very comfortable glasses. Glad I purchased them.
    • Best Uses: driving, Fishing, Sports
    • Cons: A little narrow
    • Pros: Comfortable frames, Good Polarization, Good tint, Light Weight, Nice Frame Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by an avid walker from Michigan on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    Wrap around styling helps decrease dry eyes.
    • Best Uses: Gardening, Walking Aerobically
    • Cons: Eye Lashes Touch Lens
    • Pros: Cuts The Glare, Wrap Around Design Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pak6669 from Winona, MN on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    These are nice sunglasses for the price, however I bought them for road biking and they don't really keep the wind out like they say. They are small and the wind actually creeps in still. I do like how light they are though and they do not pinch the sides of my head like some sunglasses. They did come in a nice carrying case.
    • Cons: small
    • Pros: Light Weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirt Girl from Hampton, VA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Got these on clearance so I really can't complain. I bought two pairs, thinking I was getting a white pair and a black pair according to how the photos looked online. What I received was actually silver and a dark reddish/brown. They're fairly comfortable, but nothing special. For the sale price, I say they're worth it - but if I had paid full price I probably would have returned them. Came with a "hard case" that feels kind of cheap. The pull tab broke off the zipper in the first 2 weeks of use. Fortunately they also come with a tiny carabiner type clip which I was able to repurpose as a zipper pull.

    Overall, decent pair of polarized sunglasses. However I probably will not purchase these again.
    • Cons: Color is a little off
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.