Columbia Sportswear Back Beauty Passo Alto Omni-Heat® Pants - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for active days in cold temps, Columbia Sportswear Back Beauty Passo Alto pants combine the added warmth of Omni-Heat® technology with the comfortable stretch of soft shell fabric.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florence from Washington on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    These pants are comfortable, sufficiently long enough for my 5'11" frame, but very low-waisted. That's not unexpected, based on the photo, but I sure wish pants these days would come up higher on the waist--especially pants that are intended to keep you warm. Still, I expect I will enjoy wearing the pants and find them useful in cold weather activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Michigan on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    The quality of the pants seems great! I can't wait to try them out this winter. They do run small. I'm 5'8" and weigh 140 lbs. I typically take a size 4 in pants and I ordered these in an 8 based on other reviews and they fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elicarte from NM on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I should have listened to other reviewers. These are beautiful quality pants. I bought a size 6. I would have needed to size up at least to an 8, if not a 10. That wasn't the deal breaker though. It was that the pants were about 3 inches to long in length. With the zipper closure, this was the deal breaker. I think they would work for someone who has a very slim build combined with very long legs, Barbie maybe. As it is, I am 5'5" with a long body and shorter legs. I wish they worked. I sent these back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly D from Northern Maine on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I have yet to try them out in the snow, but the fit and the material are amazing. I can't wait to try them out. They are a pretty snug fit so no long underwear needed. Very pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Perth Australia on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    I really like the look and feel of this pants. It fits me really well. I would definitely recommend this pants.
  • Reviewed by Rancher Connie from Springfield, MO on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    These pants are great for weather down into the 20's. They also block the wind well. They are slim fit in the legs and thighs and very flattering. The back comes up higher on the waistline to prevent gaping. Order one size down, they stretch over time. I wish they had belt loops, more pockets, and a khaki color.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiker from NJ on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I ordered size 10 and 12 based on other reviews. My usual size is 10, but I definitely needed to size up. They are warm, comfortable, and well made. The gaiter/boot hook is a novel idea, but it makes the pant legs too long and exposed to possible crusty snow when XC skiing or snowshoeing. That may cause them to be damaged. I will shorten them, hopefully, as there is a zipper and protective fabric under the zipper. They may need professional tailoring, but for the great price with STP, I'm keeping them. I like Columbia's quality, but do wish their sizing was more consistent. I also ordered their Saturday Omni heat pants in a 12, thinking since these fit, so would they....too big in the waist, and a bit baggy.
  • Reviewed by D. from NH on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I ordered these at the end of the season last year so waited to write my review. These a very nice ski pants. We skied in frigid weather last week and these kept me very warm. A few times I felt a little cold come through from the snow covered lift chairs, which is why I only gave it a 4 star. The pant is not baggy so you don't look sloppy on the slopes and the length is perfect over my boot (32" inseam is perfect for me). If they become available again, I would highly recommend for the price!
  • Reviewed by Sara from Boulder CO on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I bought another pair after I discovered how much I liked the first pair. I bought size 12, and they are a nice long length (but not to the point where I'm stepping on them). The cinch option at the bottom is helpful in muddy conditions to keep the hems from getting dirty. I'm 5'8" and 160lbs with wide hips, and the size 12 is comfortably loose, but still looks nicely fitted. I could probably have worn a size 10 (the size I typically wear), due to the stretchy material, and I think that they are supposed to be a bit more fitted, but it might have been tight and size 10 was not available anyway. Nevertheless, I love the size 12 fit. They are great for climbing - I feel so comfortable in these. And they keep you warm! I did some winter climbing in them, with temperatures in the high 30's Farenheit, and yes I was still a bit chilly while I waited belaying my partner, but mostly my fingers and toes. My knees and thighs were comfortable. I did have a light thermal layer underneath, but it wasn't necessary. These pants are also good at blocking wind, abrasion resistant and breathable. They were great for camping. The inside reflective material is soft and super comfy, and the pants didn't smell after 3 days biking, hiking, climbing and camping in them, which is a real feat! They also look really nice - I've even worn these to work a couple times on cold windy days (I bike to work) - and normally I wear nice slacks but I was comfortable wearing these. With the zippers on the ankles, they are definitely not as fancy as slacks, but they still have a nice sleek, form-fitting look to them. They are a little thick, so you don't see panty lines very well (even with the absence of rear pockets).
  • Reviewed by Rancher Connie from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These are the best fitting and most flattering winter pants I've ever owned. They are too long in length, need to have belt loops, and definitely need more pockets. I am a cattle rancher and have worn these pants at 10 degrees with only running tights under them, stayed warm all day. They don't ride down in the back and allow ease of movement. I hope Columbia will continue to market them with just a few improvements.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.