Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Back Up and Out Omni-Heat® Snow Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Waterproof, breathable and insulated, Columbia Sportswear's Back Up and Out snow pants have a high-rise waist to keep snow from sneaking in and leg vents that cool you off when your quest for powder requires extra exertion.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.214285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Whitebunny808 from Colorado on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I have to roll them up because they are extra long. Very warm and waterproof works well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Alaska on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I got a medium and the length is perfect for my 5'8" body. It's a bit small in the waist, but perfect everywhere else. I simply wear these with long johns underneath. I would not be able to wear jeans under these- it would not fit my waist. Has kept me so warm in the freezing cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiADK from Saranac Lake, NY on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I need a pair of warm ski pants and these seem like they will be very warm. However, I am 5'3"and they are just too long for me. I purchased the metal color, supposed to be grey, but they are more green than grey. It's kind of an odd color. Overall they appear to be well made, but are also a little on the large side. If you are taller you might like these pants. I will probably have to find another style. I have another pair of Columbia ski pants that have held up well-I think they are at least 10 years old, but aren't quite warm enough for East Coast skiing.
  • Reviewed by Remy from Denver, CO on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    great pants! reflective heat lining to keep you warm and toasty. zipper panels on the thighs for ventilation. zippered pockets that are waterproof.

    come up higher in the back to cover your waist and keep snow out. enough room to layer under but not huge. a little extra room than i was expecting in the waist but nothing a belt can't handle. length is good for boots. overall, a great product.
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asparaggus from alaska on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    These fit great and are so cute! I got medium in blue- very pretty color. And they fit perfect on my 27 waist/41 hip.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swampsister from Great Green swamp, Florida on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    Was used for a Florida native to climb Kilimanjaro. Kept her warm and dry. The fit was true to size, the ventilation zips where useful as long as pants were only layer. She didn't like the pocket placed at the bottom of the leg - small and difficult to get to, not sure what the purpose of that thing was.

    Great for making snow angels on Kilimajaro.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Cons: Bottom pocket inconvenien
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowcountry mom from McCall, ID on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    Bought these for myself. At first felt a bit big, but found they have velcro waist adjustments which made the fit much better! Love the fit/style, comfortable, long enough, almost too warm at times when hiking around. Do have zippered vents on the inner thigh area that are helpful to cool down a bit. Great overall snowpant for outdoor play and downhill skiing. Price was right as well!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Titti from Boise, ID on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Bought for downhill skiing. First time on the slopes on a miserable windy, cold day and they kept me super cozy and warm. They even are long enough for a 5'11" woman, which doesn't happen too often.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mini from Ann Arbor, Michigan on Monday, February 20, 2012
    These pants are huuuge! I got a size small but still look like I am wearing a bag....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing in the Alps from Providence, RI on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Got these pants last Thursday and took them skiing Saturday. I bought them with the Marker USA Cresta jacket in white. They fit fairly well, the cut is flattering, the legs are slightly flared. The quality is very good (zippers, buttons on the snow barriers in the leg,...).
    The pants are slightly on the wide side for me (size M, I'm 5.7", 135 lbs), but with a belt they will be ok. I don't think the back coverage is great, but I didn't expect it either from the relatively low cut.
    I love the color, esp. with the white jacket, and found them very comfy overall.
    • Best Uses: Downhill in cold weather
    • Cons: Low at the back
    • Pros: Flattering cut, Lightweight, Nice color sea
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2