Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Ballistic III Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Aptly named, Columbia Sportswear's Ballistic III fleece jacket is a virtual shield against wind for your winter adventures, with bonded fleece in the chest and elbows, and Omni-Shield® water and stain resistance.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.536585 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ice Man from Minnesota on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I am a fan of performance bonded fleece and this suits the bill very nicely. Heavy duty, wind proof (not water proof), large zip exterior pockets. A 2xl will fit a a person 6'4" 250 lbs with room for layering. A very nice jacket and a screaming deal at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevie from Pagosa Springs on Monday, January 5, 2015
    I got this as a gift for my brother in law. I did size up to an extra large and I am glad I did. It fits him perfect. Good quality jacket.
  • Reviewed by Nana & Papa from Marysville, WA on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    My husband loves the two out of probably 5 times that I have purchased this jacket over the past two years. The look and quality our great but the problem we have experienced this year is that the sizing is not consistent. Therefore I have had to return the coats I've ordered this Fall Season because he couldn't get the same fit that he is accustomed too from previous purchases last year of the same coat.

    Last year rating was a 5 Star but since we haven't be able to find the same fit in the XL this year, we've had to return them. He has two of the colors from last year and they are still in great condition. I'm just one of those people that likes coats to match for different shirt colors.

    I would like to Thank STP for their great service and patience. Columbia Brand is a great brand but something changed in the size XL that doesn't work for my husband (the sleeve length).
  • Reviewed by Nana & Papa from Marysville, WA on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    My husband loves the two out of probably 5 times that I have purchased this jacket over the past two years. The look and quality our great but the problem we have experienced this year is that the sizing is not consistent. Therefore I have had to return the coats I've ordered this Fall Season because he couldn't get the same fit that he is accustomed too from previous purchases last year of the same coat.

    Last year rating was a 5 Star but since we haven't be able to find the same fit in the XL this year, we've had to return them. He has two of the colors from last year and they are still in great condition. I just one of those people that likes coats to match for different shirt colors.

    I would like to Thank STP for their great service and patience. Columbia Brand is a great brand but something changed in the size XL that doesn't work for my husband (the sleeve length).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Delmerkin from Pennsylvania on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I got this jacket to wear as an intermediate layer under a water-resistant shell by another manufacturer. According to your size info, the large should fit me but it is actually slightly snug through the chest. It can be worn outside by itself without the shell in moderately cool weather. I really like how it looks and the Columbia quality is definitely up to snuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from NC on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I bought this to replace my favorite jacket that was stolen. I looked around a lot and found this. I must say it is even better than the one that is gone. Fits just right and holds off the wind and a little water even.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Can't believe the deal I got on this. Original price tag still on the coat so I know the "compared to" price was accurate. Fit true to size and the quality was what I was expecting from a Columbia product. I am going to give this as a gift so have not worn it other than try it on.
  • Reviewed by John from Chicagoland on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I'd give it a 5 on its own merits, as it's high quality, comfortable and has excellent materials. However, it is not Interchange compatible, as the zipper is small toothed, and the inner zipper of the Interchange shells are large toothed. I called Columbia, and they agreed, but suggested I return it, no other help. I like it enough that I'll keep it and use it as an inner liner, but cannot zip it in.
  • Reviewed by rubicon from forestville on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    this jacket looks good, but not as warm as most fleece. It has some other material. I guess it is for wind protection. It is more style than function
  • Reviewed by Laura from california on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    pitch perfect color, great attention to style and fit from the front and the back. XL fits perfectly on a long torsoed man. Haven't washed it yet or worn it more than half a dozen times. Not bulky, made for town-wear, not heavy outdoor activities. Stops wind except up the sleeves which aren't drawstringed or snapped or velco-tabbed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5