Columbia Sportswear Base Layer Mock Neck Omni-Heat® Top - Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's midweight mock neck base layer top is ideal for cold weather aerobic activities, balancing moisture-wicking Omni-Wick® inserts and Omni-Heat® thermal reflective technology.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 3.960000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbrat from ny on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I like the Columbia Omniheat products a lot. I already had one of these and wanted a second. I wear it as a base layer when I need extra warmth for snowboarding on colder days...... These fit small, as I find with most newer Columbia products. I size up. If they make the fit any tighter I may abandoned Columbia altogether, that's my only issue with this top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disapointed from minneapolis MN on Monday, February 9, 2015
    runs very very small. This was more like a medium than an xl. It has omni heat dots inside but I didn't really think it did anything to keep heat in and it certainly didn't keep wind out even though I had a couple of layers on. The cheap brand (starter?) at walmart seemed to be better quality and bang for my buck than this was. The neck was really short too. not like a normal mock neck. I felt It almost looks too manly on me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheilaR from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    This shirt was a great buy and a great price.
  • Reviewed by WonderWanda from Seattle on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I expected shirt to be snug, since it's a base layer. Got an XL - I'm a size 16, and was able to get shirt on, but arms were ridiculously long - they extended over the ends of my fingertips. I double checked to see if perhaps there were thumbholes and this the super long arms, but no. I'm returning this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa gal from Colorado on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Omni-heat is fabulous.
  • Reviewed by Lauren H. from Kansas on Monday, December 1, 2014
    I love Columbia's Omni-Heat products. I have no doubt that this top will perform just as well as my other omni heat layers in cold weather. This year I needed a new base layer top for an upcoming ski trip. Much of Columbia's products for women have been getting overly tailored to the point that it renders them useless for athletic activities. I actually pulled out a Columbia ski coat of mine from ten years ago and compared the fit to a large Columbia ski jacket I bought 3 years ago. The small from ten years ago was roomier than the three year old large! So with that in mind and after reading the reviews of others, I sized up from a large to an extra large. I am 5'4 and 156 lbs. I have swimmer's shoulders so the chest area and arms are areas where there's going to be an issue if there is one. The extra large fits just right for me. The chest area is closely fitted without being tight or constricting. The torso fits a little looser and will be comfortable during high energy activities. The neck opening is tight while pulling it over your head but not too tight once its around the neck. I'm really pleased with this purchase :)
  • Reviewed by DRBroundtheworld from ST. Louis, MO on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I purchased a few different base layers to take to Iceland in December so I could layer up. I'm 5'1/ 125 lbs/ 34C/27" waist and a med fit just fine, not overly tight but had a little wiggle room. This gives/stretches a bit which makes for easy movement and easy to slip the mock turtle over my head. The sleeves are too long for me but I'm a petite so didn't expect them to fit. No cuffs on the sleeves to keep the sleeves from coming over my hands and the body length is long, but I'm a petite. Did not shrink when washed in washer on cold and dried in a dryer on med heat. My only complaint is that it it's not warm!!! Wearing it by itself, my upper arms were freezing w/ any very slight breeze like walking, even more so if I wasn’t wearing anything on my arms at all which I found to be very odd, must be those dots! I put another light layer over it and still the same. The chilly arm syndrome disappeared only after I put a thick fleece over this layer. That was my intention all along to layer under fleece but kind disappointed that it feels so chilly by itself, won't make a good single layer in warmer temps and was hoping this piece could multi task. Might have been happier if I paid less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veronica from New Jersey on Friday, November 7, 2014
    Excelente material, buenos terminados, pero no me funciono para el frio tanto como esperaba.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MS from Georgia on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    Overall the product is very well made a served the purpose. I felt it was a little tighter than I had expected around the neck and arms. I probably should have gone up one size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Windy City from Chicago on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    Though billboards for this omni heat fabric are all over town, it didn't register with me what this was. It's a thin, lightweight fabric that has a silvery inside that looks ironed on. It fit comfortably snugly and I wanted to believe it would be a thermoregulated wonderworker. It also had a strong smell that seemed to me like it came from the process that got the silver attached to the fabric. I wanted to like it for the stretchy fit, but couldn't get past the smell and the feeling like I may be getting duped by a gimmicky fabric--was it all going to just flake off with a few washings? I'll never know. Others may have had smashing success with omniheat products, but it didn't seem worth the price so back it went.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews