Columbia Sportswear Base Layer Omni-Heat® Tights - Midweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's midweight base layer tights are built for high-impact, cold-weather activity, with an Omni-Wick® gusset and waistband, Omni-Heat® thermal reflective technology and comfortable four-way stretch.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by idaho bob from north idaho on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I did not wear these as a base layer so can not comment on function. I am a size 8-10 and ordered in a large and they were too large..they were out of medium's so I thought I'd try anyway. The waist on these is a thick elastic with this weird 'dotted' texture. Use the magnifier and check out the waistband of the picture. It looks like it might be a self-fabric waistband but it is not, you can see it in the inside-out picture. That funky silver lining is soft next to the skin...but I wonder how it wicks. I'd love to read a review from someone who did some hardcore skiing and reviewed the function. I will not reorder in the correct size just because of the waistband. The color and fabric feel are pretty sweet though. I ordered 4 pair of leggings from STP and hands down the smartwool are my favorite.
  • Reviewed by Roxy of San Rafael from California on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I bought these to wear as pajama bottoms and under ski pants. I love the four way stretch. They feel like compression tights. I am high waisted and they fit at my natural waist. I have several pairs of base layer tights and these are by far my favorite.
  • Reviewed by skiqueen from Washington on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    These tights are long enough for my 33" legs, they hit just at the ankle. I am 5'9", 140 lbs, and got the Large, they fit just right and are very comfortable. I have not used them for any activity yet, so cannot speak to how warm they are.
  • Reviewed by Ted from Windy City on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    On a whim I purchased these tights for my daughter. She kept complaining that she only had drab base layer tights to wear. They served flawlessly while skiing in the Rockies and kept her warm. The color is eye-popping but that only made my daughter smile more. She loves how bright they are.
  • Reviewed by Travelholic from Alabama on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I bought this item specifically for a trip to the Arctic Circle in Finland and St. Petersburg, Russia. I couldn't have been more pleased. They kept me warm and dry with minimal bulk and stretchy comfort. Don't reccomend pairing with the top, though unless you'd like to have a heatstroke in zero degree weather.
  • Reviewed by Kansas sue from Kansas on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I wore these this week for skiing. The temps were hovering around freezing and these under my ski pants kept me warm. Love them!
  • Reviewed by The Pinger from Minnesota on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I love wearing these under winter clothing but they are even more perfect for outdoor running and skijoring in weather that is in the freezing range. They keep you warm but also breathe. Great product and even more important great price. Highly recommend!

    P.S.
    Great colors are available!
  • Reviewed by doogirl550f from New York on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    I was looking for a baselayer for winter and snowmobiling in NYS. This is the first time I bought something other than the old traditional thermals or cuddleduds and I must say I am sold! I LOVE these! I tried on three different brands of midlayers and as soon as I tried these on I was sold! Very soft and smooth. The color is really nice and they are thin enough to wear everyday. I am a petite 5' 100lb female and found the XS to fit well. The pant is a bit long but I have them stretched over the foot and had no issues. Very comfy!

    My only negative is if you are in low temp weather like below 20 degrees and on a sled you will want to go with the heavy weight base layer.

  • Reviewed by DebsOp from Maryland Heights, MO on Monday, March 04, 2013
    The pant fits well, stays up well during activities but overall does not provide more than a fraction of warmth. I have two Columbia Omni heat jackets that I absolutely love. They really keep you warm even though they are thin. However I think the difference is you have core heat being thrown back at you in a jacket and with pants your legs just don't generate enough heat on their own to utilize this technology. I've worn them under fleece lined pants that that have wind breaking material and my legs feel no warmer really than when I didn't wear anything with the same pants. I'm briskly walking my dog in upper 20's to to low 30 degree weather and my legs feel kind of cold when I return and not what I expected. Will keep them as they do not create bulk under a pant but overall wouldn't purchase this technology for the legs again
  • Reviewed by Upset former customer from MN on Monday, March 04, 2013
    The tight is OK as a base layer for extra protection against the cold in the winter. However, Sierra is not a good online store to shop and I won't be coming back. Their discount is bogus (35% off has less discount than 25% off ?!). I had cancelled an order, but they shipped it anyway, then charged me a return shipping when I shipped the order back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #