Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Basecamp Sports Watch

Closeouts. Designed to blend right into your adventure, Columbia Sportswear's Basecamp watch has a sporty rubber strap and oversized digital numerals for easy reading on the run.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.882352 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by GRK from Eugene, Oregon on Sunday, April 17, 2016
    My watch arrived, it looks better than the photos on the website, it's very handsome. I bought this watch because the display was larger than all other digital displays. I swim competitively and I have to quickly glance at my times after flip turns so the display is definitely good. But...what I'm unhappy with is the complexity of the operating system. There is a separate mode called DATA that you have to use whenever you want to clear your chrono or timer displays. If I'm in a workout and have 5-10 seconds to clear my previous time, there's no way I can go through pressing buttons 4 times, holding the last one for 2 seconds. C'mon, who came up with this idea? Still, it's a great looking watch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mac from northest on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    Have too say I really like this watch. Great fit,look,function (s) and price, My only concern is the battery. It did not arrive in sleep mode. When I went to change the date/time it was set for 2011... Would not stop me from getting a another one/back up, which I still may do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smokey from California on Friday, March 18, 2016
    Understand that you are paying under $40 for a watch, that being said it is well worth it. Comfortable, pretty sleek and stylish with just the right amount of functions. I've had it about two weeks and I'm very happy with it. Someone wrote a review saying he had two with bad batteries, the watch shows up in a sleep mode and you need to press down a button for a few seconds to turn it on before you return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Kansas city on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    I was looking for a fairly inexpensive digital watch for daily use. This one has worked great so far, I've only had it a couple weeks. It does have some nice features and is simple to use and adjust.
  • Reviewed by Jonathan from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    Two quick comments. First, I think the watch is great. Especially at the price I purchased it. However, it appears that the stock is VERY old (at least 2 years). Upon receiving the watch, it wasn't working. The battery was dead. Normally, watch batteries last two years. That's why I said the stock was at least two years old. I returned the watch exchanging it for another thinking it was just one watch out of the lot that was bad. Nope. The exchanged watch had a dead battery as well. Rather than go around the merry-go-round of exchanges, I just returned it and will use the credit to purchase something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Major from Dallas on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I've had this watch for a couple of weeks and really like it so far. I had a G-Shock previously for 8 years and was ready for something new. The quality seems to be pretty good and I like the large display. It is a large face watch but i don't feel it is too big. Sometimes the buttons get pushed accidentally but there may be a lock feature, I haven't read through the manual yet. Easy to use. Backlight is a little dim in low light condition but works fine when dark.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sven dieter from Arizona on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    For some reason I like columbia watches more that other brands. The style is rad, and has just enough settings to help me work out. Very user friendly. Also has a bald eagle setting. Murca.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Florida on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Easy to read. Easy to use after you read the instructions. May change the plastic strap if it makes my wrist sweat in the summer.
  • Reviewed by TEW from Minnesota on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I only wear a watch while camping so I wanted something rugged and waterproof. It is not a small watch, but is well made. My favorite feature is the ability to set the screen to blank after set period of time (I have mine at 12 hours) to preserve the battery. This feature is perfect for my infrequent use of the product. The band is rubberized and sheds water well, also has plenty of slots to get the fit just right.
  • Reviewed by Huangyueying from CA on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    It's very useful for my running exercise
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2