Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Berkner Rise Parka - Titanium, Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to handle harsh weather with waterproof warmth, Columbia Sportswear's Berkner Rise parka can be worn as a shell, a liner or combined for maximum warmth.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews 4.490196 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Roofer from Vilas, N.C. on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    My son-in-law works out side in the fall and winter.He didnot have a workable jacket.Saw your parka in catalog, decided, from what I read and the picture, it might work. To our surprise it is the best of the best. We are so pleased with the looks,taking out lining to wear, the quality of material.Wasn't to sure with the color,as I took it out of the package, very nice.Pleased? oh, yes we are,very. Will order from you again and again.A BIG thanks.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Pleased With Quality, Stylish, This Product Is Better, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Rockville, MD on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Great fit and design.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brit from Morganfield, Ky on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    So comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COFB from Midwest on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    Used once. Works great, but I knew it would. For me, Columbia has always been a great product at a reasonable price. This is no exception. I prefer an insulated jacket to a 3-in-1, but that's not really a con. The style & color are not an obnoxious/flashy combination. While understated in appearance, there is still an aesthetic value that nicely complements the functional qualities of the jacket. However, I miss the mesh goggle pocket - a minimal gripe, at best.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Skiingsnowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wish it had goggle pkt
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom Birder from Klamath Falls OR on Monday, January 23, 2012
    My wife gave this jacket to me for my birthday. I love it. There is an inside liner than unzips. I have only used it a few times, but so far, it is great. This jacket looks stylish as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yong from South Korea on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Excellent qualitty. Warm for the Korean winters.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choi in Young-cheon from Young-cheon, Korea on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    Good one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by digibucc from NY on Monday, November 7, 2011
    what to say: 2 in 1. i wear the liner as it's own jacket in nicer weather, and through the heavy shell on if it's wet or particularly cold.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pepper from West Virginia on Friday, November 4, 2011
    Excellent service. Bought this jacket for my husband to replace his 15 yr old NorthFace. He loves; the color/teal, it is more of a grey blue, the fit, the water beads right off and the liner has fleece on inside but wind/water proof material on outside making it a great lightweight jacket. The materials are high quality and should last a long time. Very happy with the purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLuu from Charlotte, NC on Monday, October 31, 2011
    This is a very well made jacket. I will say that it has a VERY slim fit. I know most of the Smalls, Mediums, and Larges have already been sold, so i dont know how much this matters but I can say dont get a SMALL size unless:
    Your chest size is less than 37inches
    Your waist size is less than 33inches
    This coat does not leave much room for layering. I would order a size up if you plan on doing so.

    Like others have mentioned, the pit zips are a little stiff in the underarms, but they become more supple as you wear the coat.

    The liner looks nice by itself as well. It is not that thick however, so the coat is not as cozy as its poofier counterparts.

    Bottom Line:
    Pros:
    Waterproof
    Hood with zip removal
    interchangeable/removable liner and standalone shell
    Slim, tailored fit

    Cons:
    Slim, tailored fit (if you are not into that look/feel)
    Could be warmer (comfortable down to about 30F w/o layering)
    Still waiting to get used to the pit zips for the first time
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6