Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Black Ice Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. There's no chance wet or cold can slide past the exterior of Columbia Sportswear's Black Ice jacket; it has a waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® membrane and fully sealed seams to render the cold defenseless.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by DavidG from San Diego, Ca on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I wear this jacket on cold, snowy days on the slopes. Riding up the lifts in the face of freezing snow flurries I am protected and warm with this rugged jacket. The slight insulation makes it a bit bulky and not as practical for back country layering, and the attached hood adds to its overall heft. I am 6ft tall, 185lbs and the medium is perfect for layering one or two pieces under. The slight stretch in the material is a welcome plus. Over all, a quality piece of gear I anticipate to wear for several seasons on the slopes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy, Hood is attached
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by changhong from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    The blue color is very nice
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ruchis from Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    Unfortunately I returned the jacket since the blue color displayed on the website does not match the real thing at all. The real color comes on dull side and also the fitting feels weird where chest and overall length feels good but sleeves run too long. Overall a good jacket if you are ok with a different color than you see on the display and the fit is ok on you.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy, Not accurate color, Wierd Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No Exit from Corvallis, OR on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    I had to send this one back unfortunately. It looked like good build quality and felt good, but the fit was really weird. I am 6'-3", 200. The chest seemed to be about 4 inches bigger than I am used to, while the sleeves were the correct length. The neck was also very long and high, and wasn't comfortable. i liked the color, and everything else seemed fine, but it didn't take me long to realize this wasn't the jacket for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's Mom from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    My son picked this out because of the bright orange color (his favorite). It fits a bit on the large side, but he's so happy he doesn't care. He's wearing it to school.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiingsnowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Warsaw on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    For skiing
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donald from Pasadena, Maryland on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    Great price and easy website to navigate
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Not bulky, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from Ann Arbor MI on Friday, December 17, 2010
    None
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Lots of pockets, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adalf from Taiwen on Thursday, December 9, 2010
    Great fitting and looking jacket
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jc from colorado on Monday, November 8, 2010
    Waiting for the cold weather. Purchased this for my teenage son who spends hours in the cold and snow....we will see.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: don't know yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2