Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Boiling Point II Omni-Heat® Snow Pants - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Boiling Point II pants from Columbia Sportswear seal out moisture thanks to an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane, and feature Omni-Heat® Thermal Reflective lining for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.360000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by mirabelasunshine from VT on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    great for lift served skiing this frigid winter. wouldn't want to skin or hike in them, too warm for that. fit is a little on the slim & long side. high quality ski pants for the very low price I paid.
  • Reviewed by Official sled puller from Ohio on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These pants are very warm and note too bulky. It has been below zero here for the past couple of days and I have had no issues while wearing them. A no brainer for the price!
  • Reviewed by OGnickyB from Columbus on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Convertible bib with removable suspension system. These pants are great for the occasional skier, snowboarder, snow tuber, sled runner, and winter backpacker. Slim fitting compared to other Columbia snow pants, not at all bulky, and narrower in the waist. Zippered mesh vents on the outter thigh would be better placed at the inside of the thigh. Suspension contact points seem flimsy; a zippered panel in the back and buttons sewn into the waistband in the front seem likely to fail with stress, such as a tumble down the slopes. But, they have belt loops as well, so it's not the end of the world.
  • Reviewed by Blaine from Dixie on Monday, January 20, 2014
    6'0, 165 lb, I usually wear 40-42" dress pants, and the XL size is a super snug fit. Aside from that, they look and feel great!
  • Reviewed by Pete McA from NY on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    What's to say. They get the job done and look bling doing it. They fit somewhere between perfect and a hair on the small side.
  • Reviewed by tommkatt3 from Lansing, Michigan on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Got to say that these snow pants rock! They are just what I needed them for.
    I use them for ice fishing and they work really well. Was out on Lake Lansing in my shanty and was totally comfortable!
    I even over heated in them just getting back to shore.

    This was a great buy!
  • Reviewed by Eric from Texas on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    They run a little small. I had to return the first pair for one size larger. Pants look and fit great and they are plenty warm. I would reccomend.
  • Reviewed by lewis from Western NY on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These are super warm and well made and And the suspenders make them very easy and comfortable to wear
  • Reviewed by Mike from New York on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Holding on to them until I receive a different pair to compare.They feel good whenI put them on but I have no idea if they really are waterproof.I have found over the years that only Goretex is waterproof,all the other copycats are not so great.
    The main reason I will probably have to return them is because of the design of the pockets.The flanges over the zips are facing forward so they will act like scoops rather than protection from snow.Which genius thought up that design??Also the pocket zips are not of the waterproof type but just a standard garden variety so between those two design faults,I anticipate wet hips and thighs.
    The fabric seems a little too delicate and looks like it would be easily torn.
    You get what you pay for so I think I will pay more for better quality.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin girl from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Bought for my son for skiing and snowmobiling, fit well. but cannot rate for comfort in cold temps yet as the weather is not here yet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3