Columbia Sportswear Boundary Run Ski Pants - Insulated (For Tall Men)

Closeouts. Whether you prefer to stay in bounds or venture into the backcountry, Columbia Sportswear's Boundary Run ski pants will keep you dry, thanks to an Omni-Tech® water-resistant, breathable shell.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Tom from Cleveland, OH on Friday, February 10, 2012
    I owned an older version of these pants that I ruined in a fire, the new ones seem even better, I'm 6'8" and often times struggle to find winter clothing that fits and these exceed my expectations!!

    Great buy, and a great company to buy from, thanks Sierra Trading Post!!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jules from Washington state on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Terrific fit for tall people-- stylish too!! Ordering more.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Todd from Milwaukee, WI on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    Tall products are usually not tall enough, these not only fit great, they are an incredible value. They are cut very well, and are of high quality. They don't look like typical ski pants, when I opened the box I thought they sent the wrong thing - not the case. Very nice looking, and very sleek (not bulky at all).
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Not bulky, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Skunk Ape from Catskills, NY on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    I bought these for my first season of snowboarding. As a 6'9" 245# guy, I am always concerned about size. I got 2XLT even though the waist was quite a bit larger than mine. For regular pants I take 38W x 38L long rise pants. I love the baggy fit, but these are actually too big for even me ! I am frightened of the man that fits 3XLT pants from Columbia. I kept the pants anyway since I prefer a roomy fit, but unless your name is Sasquatch, Shaquille or Andre the Giant, all you probably need is XLT.

    GREAT PANTS! Great Price, Great Fit, Great Brand.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scouter from Portage, MI on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I was a little concerned, I'm 6'5" and I wasn't sure that it would fit correctly. I ordered the tall size and they fit great! The inseam length was just the right length. The cuffs easily fit over my Sorel pak boots.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Winter Camping
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter camping
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ciloma from Spirit Lake, Idaho on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    Great pants but way too long for me. Didn't realize they were talls - had to return.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from montana on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Good price [...]
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greg_u from Muscle Shoals, AL on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Great pants. Inseam feels like almost 36" on the XXL. But they fit great with a pair of winter boots. Warm, dry, and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Joliet,Illinois on Monday, December 27, 2010
    I could not pass up the price for this top notch
    pair of pants.
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Easy on and off, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Maryland on Monday, December 27, 2010
    Quality product but turned out to be to long. I have re-ordered in regular length.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Quality Product, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.