Columbia Sportswear Bowspirit Long Rain Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. From the misty walk to work to a chilly, blustery day on the trails, Columbia Sportswear's Bowspirit rain jacket is a great lightweight companion for outdoor excursions when the sky is looking less-than blue.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by lovesylvie from Boston on Monday, July 15, 2013
    I like the style of this jacket and first ordered in Large. It was way too small. I reordered it in XL but the purple was no longer available in that size. In the meantime I found another jacket I liked better. So, I have returned this.
  • Reviewed by Sick of being wet from Tennessee on Monday, July 01, 2013
    The other reviews said this ran small so I ordered a large and had to return it for the medium that I usually wear. I think it runs true to size. I am 5'4" 130 pounds and medium fits perfect. It's not tight so I will be able to wear it over my winter clothes. I'm loving it!
  • Reviewed by Sugarloafer89 from Rhode Island on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I love this rain jacket, it looks good, comes to about mid thigh and has a great hood. I haven't been out in anything more than moderate rain, but since it is rated as water resistant, I'm not going to be spending any extended periods of time wearing it in torrential down pours. It is the perfect jacket for rainy days that you need to run to work, do errands, etc.
  • Reviewed by Theresa from Atlanta on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I only got to use if for about 2 minutes so far but it is lovely. My dog will only walk in light rain LOL. The hood protected my vision while wearing glasses. The jacket fits well and I like the length. I also like the pockets work from the side and the top. I am very happy with this product.
  • Reviewed by out4bargains from Nashville on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I ordered the jacket in large, my normal size. The zipper comes down from the top and up from the bottom, could not get them to separate, so tried on over my head, realized it was too snug, sent back and got the XL and have no problem with the zipper separating and the fit is good.
  • Reviewed by Here we go! from AR on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    I am so happy when it rains now, and I can wear this great coat. Medium fit me well at 5' 7" and 135lb with very broad shoulders. It is a feminine fit, not baggy. Material is more silky than a regular rain slicker. Not heavy, but high quality.
  • Reviewed by swimmer from Medford, Mass. on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I always look for a raincoat with hood and length to keep me dry. I hate umbrellas.
  • Reviewed by fabric girl from Michigan on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    great looking raincoat for all ages. The biggest thing it is fits fairly narrow so if you have large chest or bottom then pay close attention to the sizes as you might want to up a size for a better fit. The berry colors is very nice but not reallly what it looked like on the computer...better.
  • Reviewed by simoner from Oregon on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I needed to get a Large in this jacket instead of my usual Medium. The quality is very nice.
  • Reviewed by Runner in MN from Minnesota on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    Medium runs a little on small side...so it fits great. I am 5'8"/135... this is a really cute jacket!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.