Columbia Sportswear Brownsmead II Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Brownsmead II shorts feature a technical, rugged design, complete with UPF 50 sun protection and multi-function pockets; the soft, peached twill and comfortable, non-restrictive fit is just a sweet bonus.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pdg1 from Virginia on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    Very comfortable with very usable pockets and easy to move in. My second pair!!
  • Reviewed by Hackamore hiker from Colorado on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Light, cool, comfortable, roomy, well constructed shorts. Glad I ordered two pair!
  • Reviewed by NorthernMN from NorthernMN on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    They are a little short on my 6"2 husband. He looks a little like magnum PI.
  • Reviewed by Jo Ann loves shopping on-line from New Jersey on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Got these for my husband for Father's Day. They fit perfect and he loves them. Not too long, not too short, just perfect!
  • Reviewed by Max from Maryland on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    Very happy to receive it, it's soft and comfortable, I should order the inseam 10, inseam 8 is a little bit shorter, it cannot cover my knee.
  • Reviewed by kim hyoung jun from south korea on Friday, June 14, 2013
    Size and accurate. This lightweight material can come down to the knee.
    Pants pocket, next to the very practical.
    There is no more disadvantages.
  • Reviewed by STC Guy from Missiouri on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    They fit great and move well.
  • Reviewed by ElusiveYeti from Kentucky on Friday, May 31, 2013
    These shorts are perfect for my needs. Being the father of a 2-year old yetiling, my trim figure is no more. To top it off I have the world's flattest arse. These shorts fit nicely under my gut and I don't need to tighten my belt to the point of causing the mead and roast goat that are mingling happily in my belly to threaten an early exit. One thing that I particularly like is how the cargo pockets don't flare out. My REI cargo shorts (which I love) have a tendency to catch the edges of rickety tables or other platforms on which my beverage of choice is residing. Many a bottle of beer has gone to waste because of this. I even broke one of my favorite steins this way. Not so with these shorts. I can keep my bottle opener and pipe tobacco with me at all times without worry. I even hope to go hiking in them eventually, but for now, they're the ideal drinking shorts.
  • Reviewed by middle aged engineer from NC on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    A little short for me, I've grown accustomed to longer shorts.
  • Reviewed by Farsider60 from Durham NC on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Ever purchased shorts with cargo pockets that feel like they have way too much fabric on the pockets? These are not that!. Very comfortable and not bulky, look good enough to wear anywhere, but rugged enough to wear anywhere too. Look forward to long use over the summer and fall.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.