Columbia Sportswear Buffalo Plaid Coat - Wool Blend (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear made this Buffalo Plaid coat with style and versatility in mind. It's rugged enough to take you out to the stables on a wintry morning, and simplistic touches of beauty make it suitable for a lunch date.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by hugarun from PA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    This coat looked very attractive online and even with the poor reviews, I thought I would try it. I am a 6-8, and I ordered a size L. As others reviewed, the shoulders are made to fit tighter and on this coat with the L, I had a small amount of room to spare in the shoulders - but the body was HUGE! I think the body of the L could fit a 12-14 easy, and if the person has a small shoulder span, it would fit them. Unfortunately, it was returned.
  • Reviewed by Nisswa Grandma from Minnesota on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I love most Columbia clothing, but this was a disappointment. The sleeves were too long and too snug. The coat was too short. Sadly, I had to return it.
  • Reviewed by bjg from indiana on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I purchased this jacket in size medium. I am 5"2 and 125 pounds. It fits pretty good as long as I am not wearing a bulky sweater underneath. I could be a little more bigger because the description stated generous in size. But I am satisfied and will keep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Indianapolis, IN on Friday, February 08, 2013
    This is a great coat for just about any occasion. Stylish cut and design!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of One from Asheville, NC on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    Love the coat - seems too tight in shoulders and too long in sleeves...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karimichelle from Outside of Detroit Michigan on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I Loved the coat in person as I did in the catalog. However when I received the jacket it was to small. I was bummed when I had to send it back, but even more sad when I tried to reorder a bigger size and was informed that it was no longer available. My suggestion when ordering this jacket is to think about ordering it 1 size larger than you usually do, for I think this jacket runs a little smaller, than the aveage size. Other than that this jacket is perfect for casual wear, and I feel you can also wear this jacket with black dress pants as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Works As A Casual Coat
    • Cons: Does Not Run True To Size, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Love The Look, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from Menomonie, WI on Monday, January 23, 2012
    This coat runs VERY SMALL . . . . I typically wear a Large and ordered an XL . . . . had to send that one back and get a 1X which ended up costing me more $ - so much for my good deal . . . . the sleeves are WAY TOO TIGHT and SHORT
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ponygirl from Wickenburg, AZ on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Very warm, good length for casual wear with pants or jeans.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Needs pressing, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Eye catching but classy, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country girl from Duluth, Minnesota on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Ordered this jacket in a medium and the sleeves were way to tight,so ordered a large and the sleeves were still tight. Usually wear a sz 10.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charm from Bakersfield, CA on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Loved it when I opened the box...didn't love it after I tried it on...had some trouble there. Bought a size larger because I'm always worried about the sleeves being short in things. It was big everywhere...everywhere but the shoulders that is...could hardly get it on. Once I did, I couldn't move my arms. It was extremely tight across my shoulders and upper arms...and I don't have broad shoulders or big arms. Cute A-line shape...but there was no way I could ever wear it. I had to send it back...extremely disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.